2 Person Inflatable Hot Tubs

Compare 5 Best Ranked Portable Inflatable Hot Tubs For 2 People

If you want to buy an affordable and feature-rich portable outdoor spa or inflatable hot tub, we’ve reviewed 5 of the best-selling hot tubs. Inflatable hot tubs are generally portable, though they do require some care, just like a traditional hot tub. While a permanent hot tub fixture is expensive to set up and maintain, an inflatable hot tub purchase can be a cheaper alternative.

Let’s review our top picks!

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SaluSpa Miami AirJet Inflatable Hot Tub

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 2:36 pm

$299.00

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Bestway 2 Person Inflatable Hot Tub + Music Center + 6 Filters...

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 2:36 pm

$639.99

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SaluSpa Siena AirJet Inflatable Hot Tub

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 2:36 pm

$486.99 $507.99

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Outdoor Portable Massage Hot Tub 2 Person Water Pool Floats Digital Spa...

Usually ships in 4-5 business days
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 2:36 pm

$873.95

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Intex 77in PureSpa Portable Bubble Massage Spa Set

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 2:36 pm

$389.99

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com

 

back to menu ↑

Read Customer Reviews About Best 2-Person Inflatable Hot Tubs

Have a look at the last real user reviews on some of the Best Portable Inflatable Hot Tubs For 2 People we’ve chosen for our comparison and review. To learn more just click on any button and continue to read or buy directly on Amazon.com

 

SaluSpa Miami AirJet Inflatable Hot Tub

$324.49

Always dreamed of having your very own hot tub? The Lay-Z-Spa Miami Inflatable Hot Tub is the affordable, go-anywhere spa which can comfortably accommodate up to 4 adults! This fully portable, ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Last reviews
I bought this as a soak after work or over the weekends. At this price it's about the price of a 2-3 day hotel stay with a professional spa, but lasts a LOT longer than that.As to the negatives: there is no seat, no "jets" that you would imagine in a professional grade tub, no lights and the temp gets to only 104, and takes a while to get there.As to the positives: cost. As another reviewer pointed out, most people want a lounger, with jets for your neck, back, arms, legs and feet but to get that you're talking $8-10k AT LEAST. This has an easy set up and easy fill, with easy operation. I set this up in my basement and with a large dehumidifier can keep the humidity to around 45% which is more than safe. While it doesn't have "jets" that you would picture at a professional jacuzzi it does have a LOT of rolling bubbles and when you lean back against it gives the same effect. Not the "flesh pounding" you'd get with the professional grade but feels like a light massage on your back and neck. The lid does a GREAT job of not only locking in the heat but the humidity also. Make sure you keep up on bromine etc just like with all hot tubs and you'll have no problem. Even with the drawbacks listed above, I would highly recommend it. Underwater lights are a bit tacky (IMO), and I was on the fence about the bubbles and no jets but they come out and foam up at such a rate it does the job and I'm happy with it. The temp gets to only 104 but I have found that sufficient. With professional level spas they can get to 115 and while I have found it feels nice, I can only do 15 minutes and usually get out a bit dizzy. At 104 it's about right. The heat penetrates the muscles and when you get out you're not dizzy from the heat and no "temperature shock" from leaving it. I would like to say the temp goes from 104 to 100 within 10 minutes but I have not found an issue with that as the heater will kick on and keep it in that range.One warning I would like to say is that if you have any images of sitting in it with snow falling on your hair etc...forget it. As with all hot tubs it injects ambient air into the water to create the bubbles and what do you think happens to 104 water when you inject 28 degree air? That's right, the temperature tanks faster than the heater can heat it up, real quick.While the professional level tubs can hack it, this one can't. I don't have a problem with that because this runs off a 110 v circuit and professional tubs require 220 or more and come with an electric bill to match. This tub will add about $8 /wk to your bill while a professional level tub will jack your bill by 20% or more, easy. Probably close to 30% if it's outside in the winter (I used to own one at a previous house I lived in).All in all, for the price point it outperformed my expectations. If you're buying it expecting professional grade, you're going to be disappointed. You won't get the pounding jets, lounger and broiling hot water, but you won't be paying $8-10k with a 30% jack in your electric bill, forever and ever Amen, either. On the other hand, if you're up for a hot soak after work with a light massage, this is for you.
May 8, 2014
I bought it after reading reviews and I like it. It's not a lot of things, but what it is, is great for the price, especially if it holds for up for even one year. I would prefer it a couple or four degrees hotter, but it's adequate at 104. I really wanted to use this winter, so this is what I've done... I put one inch builder's Styrofoam insulation under it, I put R19 insulation wrapped in mylar and wrapped it around it, also made a insulation stuffed muffin top for it. Hopefully it is well insulated and the heater won't have to work too hard and it will last outside all winter.
December 22, 2014
I've had this for a solid couple of months now, so probably a good time to evaluate it. I'm going to start out by noting that this is the third one that I bought over the summer. The other two had slow, and not so slow punctures, so I returned both of them after a little bit of use, and I've been using this one since the middle of August.I've used it pretty much every night. I've had a visitor use it, and my son has done too. It's a decent size for me and an eight year old, and I guess if you knew the folks, or wanted to, you could get in with 2 others, but you'd be in contact.As you can see from the photos, I decided to create a bit of a platform for it. That's because the small patch of lawn I have is very hilly/ bumpy, and I wanted a more level pool.So the good things you can probably get from the other reviews. I've loved using it, and am now thinking of moving it into my garage for the winter - I enjoy using it, but it will go below freezing soon enough and I know that the pump can't handle that!The things I've learned are hard to find information on but here's what I got.1. I'm still not sure about balancing the chemicals. I used bromine tablets, used something at the start to supposedly produce a bromine reserve, but every time I've measured the chemicals using a test strip, it registers almost no bromine. I don't know what to do about that.2. Probably related to that - despite using bromine, a bromide solution as above, clarifying solution and cleaning the filters regularly, the water still went cloudy and then foamy. The first time it was after about 6 weeks, the second time after 2 weeks. Both times I was tempted to apply a shock treatment, but instead just drained the water to start again. When I refill the pool in the garage I'll try to be more on the chemicals, but it just may be that I need to just change the water every two or three weeks, especially if it's used as much as I use it!3. I don't know if it's connected, but the punctures both appeared after I pumped the hot tub up quite a lot. Maybe it's better if it's not too rigid. Like I say, I don't know if it's connected, but slightly less pressure in the tub now and I haven't had a leak!4. To inflate the tub you use the same pump that you use for bubbles. If you need to inflate it at all later, it's a real pain to disconnect, inflate, and reconnect. I found it way easier to use a plug in inflator - something like 120 Volt AC Portable Electric Air Pump for Mattress Inflatables with Three Nozzles,5. I also used hot water from the house to fill the tub up. Personally, I think next time I'll just fill it up from the hose and allow the 2 days for it to heat up (which is how long it took here in eastern WA, even in the summer).6. The final thing I learned was...well actually I didn't learn this. I expected it, and it was true. It is brilliant to just sit in the hot tub looking up at the stars. When I was there with my son we saw the meteor showers this summer, and generally this works well and provides an excellent experience for around 10% or less than the cost of a 'real' hot tub. It's a bit redneck, but I'm OK with that and I haven't regretted buying it for a second!***UPDATE OCTOBER 2016So, I kept the hot tub in my garage, and it has given pretty much flawless service. I started using a non-chlorine shock treatment on a more regular basis, kept an eye on the bromine tablets, and subsequently have been getting a month or more between water changes. Quite happy about that. So happy in fact, that at the end of the season, when the price of the spas went down, I bought another one to keep in reserve. What I did not know at the time was that the model has been updated, and there is one quite significant change.The new hot tub is shallower. I'm 6'3" so that is not fantastic as far as I'm concerned, although I can deal with it! It's probably going to be better for kids and people who aren't that tall. Another change is that the walls of the hot tub are thinner - not the material, but the distance between the outside and the water. This means that although it's shallower, there's more leg room in the tub, making it more comfortable I guess when you have more than one person in the tub.They've also updated the heater. I only used the basic functions, but it does seem to have a couple of updated features. Another thing I noticed is that the power cord is now thicker. That's probably a good thing! It's still highly recommended...but...the one I received didn't do so well on its test run. One of the connections between the heater and the pool (that goes to a filter) was a little askew, which meant that it was a real PITA to attach. Really quite difficult to get it tight enough that it wouldn't leak. Also, the bottom surface of the one I received wasn't properly glued to the base of the tub, so it kind of filled with air. I spoke to Bestway about this, and they have told me that they will replace the tub. I'll update this review as needed.***
October 12, 2015
This is by far the best purchase my husband and I have ever made through Amazon. We were a little hesitant at first because there were not many reviews but we gave it a try and are SO glad we did. Easy to set up, easy to turn on, keeps clean (buy spa chemicals not costly but worth it) and the customer service with this company is OUTSTANDING. We had a power surge, the pumps electronics went a little haywire, I called (got a person right off the bat) and within 1 hours (3 emailed pictures) we had a fed ex tracking number with our brand new spa sent our way. They provided the best service and assistance I have ever come in contact with. Back to the spa - the jets(bubbles) are really outstanding, they push and roll up your body (better then a 6K standard hot tub). No worries with this purchase, you will be happy.
May 2, 2014

Bestway 2 Person Inflatable Hot Tub + Music Center + 6 Filters + Cleaning Set

$639.99

This package includes a 2-person inflatable hot tub, drink tray, Bluetooth-compatible entertainment center, 6 cartridge filters, and a cleaning tool set. It's time to get lazy and treat yourself to a ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

37.5 x 24 x 26 inches ; 116.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

119 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

I bought this as a soak after work or over the weekends. At this price it's about the price of a 2-3 day hotel stay with a professional spa, but lasts a LOT longer than that.As to the negatives: there is no seat, no "jets" that you would imagine in a professional grade tub, no lights and the temp gets to only 104, and takes a while to get there.As to the positives: cost. As another reviewer pointed out, most people want a lounger, with jets for your neck, back, arms, legs and feet but to get that you're talking $8-10k AT LEAST. This has an easy set up and easy fill, with easy operation. I set this up in my basement and with a large dehumidifier can keep the humidity to around 45% which is more than safe. While it doesn't have "jets" that you would picture at a professional jacuzzi it does have a LOT of rolling bubbles and when you lean back against it gives the same effect. Not the "flesh pounding" you'd get with the professional grade but feels like a light massage on your back and neck. The lid does a GREAT job of not only locking in the heat but the humidity also. Make sure you keep up on bromine etc just like with all hot tubs and you'll have no problem. Even with the drawbacks listed above, I would highly recommend it. Underwater lights are a bit tacky (IMO), and I was on the fence about the bubbles and no jets but they come out and foam up at such a rate it does the job and I'm happy with it. The temp gets to only 104 but I have found that sufficient. With professional level spas they can get to 115 and while I have found it feels nice, I can only do 15 minutes and usually get out a bit dizzy. At 104 it's about right. The heat penetrates the muscles and when you get out you're not dizzy from the heat and no "temperature shock" from leaving it. I would like to say the temp goes from 104 to 100 within 10 minutes but I have not found an issue with that as the heater will kick on and keep it in that range.One warning I would like to say is that if you have any images of sitting in it with snow falling on your hair etc...forget it. As with all hot tubs it injects ambient air into the water to create the bubbles and what do you think happens to 104 water when you inject 28 degree air? That's right, the temperature tanks faster than the heater can heat it up, real quick.While the professional level tubs can hack it, this one can't. I don't have a problem with that because this runs off a 110 v circuit and professional tubs require 220 or more and come with an electric bill to match. This tub will add about $8 /wk to your bill while a professional level tub will jack your bill by 20% or more, easy. Probably close to 30% if it's outside in the winter (I used to own one at a previous house I lived in).All in all, for the price point it outperformed my expectations. If you're buying it expecting professional grade, you're going to be disappointed. You won't get the pounding jets, lounger and broiling hot water, but you won't be paying $8-10k with a 30% jack in your electric bill, forever and ever Amen, either. On the other hand, if you're up for a hot soak after work with a light massage, this is for you.
May 8, 2014
I bought it after reading reviews and I like it. It's not a lot of things, but what it is, is great for the price, especially if it holds for up for even one year. I would prefer it a couple or four degrees hotter, but it's adequate at 104. I really wanted to use this winter, so this is what I've done... I put one inch builder's Styrofoam insulation under it, I put R19 insulation wrapped in mylar and wrapped it around it, also made a insulation stuffed muffin top for it. Hopefully it is well insulated and the heater won't have to work too hard and it will last outside all winter.
December 22, 2014
I've had this for a solid couple of months now, so probably a good time to evaluate it. I'm going to start out by noting that this is the third one that I bought over the summer. The other two had slow, and not so slow punctures, so I returned both of them after a little bit of use, and I've been using this one since the middle of August.I've used it pretty much every night. I've had a visitor use it, and my son has done too. It's a decent size for me and an eight year old, and I guess if you knew the folks, or wanted to, you could get in with 2 others, but you'd be in contact.As you can see from the photos, I decided to create a bit of a platform for it. That's because the small patch of lawn I have is very hilly/ bumpy, and I wanted a more level pool.So the good things you can probably get from the other reviews. I've loved using it, and am now thinking of moving it into my garage for the winter - I enjoy using it, but it will go below freezing soon enough and I know that the pump can't handle that!The things I've learned are hard to find information on but here's what I got.1. I'm still not sure about balancing the chemicals. I used bromine tablets, used something at the start to supposedly produce a bromine reserve, but every time I've measured the chemicals using a test strip, it registers almost no bromine. I don't know what to do about that.2. Probably related to that - despite using bromine, a bromide solution as above, clarifying solution and cleaning the filters regularly, the water still went cloudy and then foamy. The first time it was after about 6 weeks, the second time after 2 weeks. Both times I was tempted to apply a shock treatment, but instead just drained the water to start again. When I refill the pool in the garage I'll try to be more on the chemicals, but it just may be that I need to just change the water every two or three weeks, especially if it's used as much as I use it!3. I don't know if it's connected, but the punctures both appeared after I pumped the hot tub up quite a lot. Maybe it's better if it's not too rigid. Like I say, I don't know if it's connected, but slightly less pressure in the tub now and I haven't had a leak!4. To inflate the tub you use the same pump that you use for bubbles. If you need to inflate it at all later, it's a real pain to disconnect, inflate, and reconnect. I found it way easier to use a plug in inflator - something like 120 Volt AC Portable Electric Air Pump for Mattress Inflatables with Three Nozzles,5. I also used hot water from the house to fill the tub up. Personally, I think next time I'll just fill it up from the hose and allow the 2 days for it to heat up (which is how long it took here in eastern WA, even in the summer).6. The final thing I learned was...well actually I didn't learn this. I expected it, and it was true. It is brilliant to just sit in the hot tub looking up at the stars. When I was there with my son we saw the meteor showers this summer, and generally this works well and provides an excellent experience for around 10% or less than the cost of a 'real' hot tub. It's a bit redneck, but I'm OK with that and I haven't regretted buying it for a second!***UPDATE OCTOBER 2016So, I kept the hot tub in my garage, and it has given pretty much flawless service. I started using a non-chlorine shock treatment on a more regular basis, kept an eye on the bromine tablets, and subsequently have been getting a month or more between water changes. Quite happy about that. So happy in fact, that at the end of the season, when the price of the spas went down, I bought another one to keep in reserve. What I did not know at the time was that the model has been updated, and there is one quite significant change.The new hot tub is shallower. I'm 6'3" so that is not fantastic as far as I'm concerned, although I can deal with it! It's probably going to be better for kids and people who aren't that tall. Another change is that the walls of the hot tub are thinner - not the material, but the distance between the outside and the water. This means that although it's shallower, there's more leg room in the tub, making it more comfortable I guess when you have more than one person in the tub.They've also updated the heater. I only used the basic functions, but it does seem to have a couple of updated features. Another thing I noticed is that the power cord is now thicker. That's probably a good thing! It's still highly recommended...but...the one I received didn't do so well on its test run. One of the connections between the heater and the pool (that goes to a filter) was a little askew, which meant that it was a real PITA to attach. Really quite difficult to get it tight enough that it wouldn't leak. Also, the bottom surface of the one I received wasn't properly glued to the base of the tub, so it kind of filled with air. I spoke to Bestway about this, and they have told me that they will replace the tub. I'll update this review as needed.***
October 12, 2015
This is by far the best purchase my husband and I have ever made through Amazon. We were a little hesitant at first because there were not many reviews but we gave it a try and are SO glad we did. Easy to set up, easy to turn on, keeps clean (buy spa chemicals not costly but worth it) and the customer service with this company is OUTSTANDING. We had a power surge, the pumps electronics went a little haywire, I called (got a person right off the bat) and within 1 hours (3 emailed pictures) we had a fed ex tracking number with our brand new spa sent our way. They provided the best service and assistance I have ever come in contact with. Back to the spa - the jets(bubbles) are really outstanding, they push and roll up your body (better then a 6K standard hot tub). No worries with this purchase, you will be happy.
May 2, 2014

SaluSpa Siena AirJet Inflatable Hot Tub

$466.99 507.99

Simple to set up either indoors or outdoors within minutes, the SaluSpa

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

37.5 x 24 x 26 inches ; 116.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

119 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Best purchase ever. Set up in 10 minutes. I can fully stretch out. Have recommended this to 2 relatives already. The air bubbles hit the spot. Perfect for a couple.
May 13, 2017
This is my first hot tub and I love this one. Lots of room to stretch out and relax while the water jets soothe achy muscles. Highly recommended.
May 25, 2017
Really surprised by how much I like this. I'm using it more as a mini pool than a hot tub. We've had a couple of inflatable pools before that take up the entire patio and never seemed to warm up enough to actually get used. This takes up much less space, is really comfortable to lounge in, and I can control the temperature of the water. I haven't heated it up to hot tub temp yet so I can't really review it as a hot tub, but as an itty bitty pool I love it. On days that I plan on using it I turn on the heater and it takes a few hours to get the water temp from 65-70 F to a comfortable 85-90 F.
July 29, 2017
Wanted a spa for my older dad who works in a factory. His arthritis is bad and I chose this model because he could stretch out.Has padded seats built in the bottom (didn't know that!)Comes with drink tray and spa cover and pad.Make sure you buy 1" chlorine tabs from store for the floater.Instructions are horrific!!! The manual included had all models and it took us at least 10mins to find the tiny 8 step picture instructions. Then at least 30mins to decifer what they all meant but we figured it out.Quality is superb and we filled it and turned it on- thrilled with everything ! I'm still giving 5 stars because my dad was soooo happy and excited. It was worth the crappy instructions just to see him so happy.If you have any questions about setting up just ask on here, we r in all the time.
June 12, 2017
Our spa works great and the oblong shape leaves a good amount of room on our small porch.
July 7, 2017
had this a month. really really enjoying this tub. no regrets at all and one of the best 500$ purchases ive made. you can get two couples in, one at each end, even with the table in, but its a big cozy.Been running it nearly non stop for a month, and no mechanical problems. no issues with leaks so far. the walls are strong enough you can sit 4 adults around the edges with your feet in there (two women, two men weighing 140ish and prob 180/200). now, I doubt that's recommended and I wouldnt recommend doing it a lot. but just demonstrating how strong the walls are. this is not your cheesy family inflatable tub.we did have to use plumbers tape to stop one of the pump hoses from leaking, but after that we've had no problems and no complaints.it keeps the temp up really well, but it's been summer so... keeping it between 99 and 104 isnt that challenging.the filters do a good job of keeping it clean, but you will need to rinse them out every so often, depending on use, and replace eventually.The air jet bubbles are really nice, i enjoy them. it does slowly start to cool the pool off when you use them, but it's never been a problem for me. I've also never used the bubbles for more than maybe 15-20 minutes at a time. I would have really liked it if the air jets had multiple power settings, though. they can be kindof loud if you're, for eg, trying to watch a show on a tablet or something, heh. or if you just want some low key air bubbles, no luck. there's only on/off here.That and the pump connection needing plumbers tape are the closest things i have to complaints. otherwise it's performed really well. the instructions were super simple, maybe too simple. for e.g. i had to tell my wife the "ground mat" was for outside of the pool, bc the instructions dont tell you what to do with it.overall i love it. it's inspired us to improve our backyard more as well, and gotten us to spend more time outside.
August 31, 2017
Excellent hot tub! Wish it wasn't regulated to only 104 degrees but that is the standard for hot tubs now. We love using it. Easy to install. It does take a bit to get the temperature up but we live in Alaska so that might contribute to it. I would recommend to anyone! Great hot tub especially for the price point!
August 28, 2017

Outdoor Portable Massage Hot Tub 2 Person Water Pool Floats Digital Spa Inflatable Bubble Jet Therapy 8' x 5' x...

$873.95

This inflatable hot tub has room for 2 adults, 134 gallons of water, and is perfect for your deck or patio. It includes a liner, cover, spa pump, chemical floater, pressure gauge, 2 filter ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

37.5 x 24 x 26 inches ; 116.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

119 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Best purchase ever. Set up in 10 minutes. I can fully stretch out. Have recommended this to 2 relatives already. The air bubbles hit the spot. Perfect for a couple.
May 13, 2017
This is my first hot tub and I love this one. Lots of room to stretch out and relax while the water jets soothe achy muscles. Highly recommended.
May 25, 2017
Really surprised by how much I like this. I'm using it more as a mini pool than a hot tub. We've had a couple of inflatable pools before that take up the entire patio and never seemed to warm up enough to actually get used. This takes up much less space, is really comfortable to lounge in, and I can control the temperature of the water. I haven't heated it up to hot tub temp yet so I can't really review it as a hot tub, but as an itty bitty pool I love it. On days that I plan on using it I turn on the heater and it takes a few hours to get the water temp from 65-70 F to a comfortable 85-90 F.
July 29, 2017
Wanted a spa for my older dad who works in a factory. His arthritis is bad and I chose this model because he could stretch out.Has padded seats built in the bottom (didn't know that!)Comes with drink tray and spa cover and pad.Make sure you buy 1" chlorine tabs from store for the floater.Instructions are horrific!!! The manual included had all models and it took us at least 10mins to find the tiny 8 step picture instructions. Then at least 30mins to decifer what they all meant but we figured it out.Quality is superb and we filled it and turned it on- thrilled with everything ! I'm still giving 5 stars because my dad was soooo happy and excited. It was worth the crappy instructions just to see him so happy.If you have any questions about setting up just ask on here, we r in all the time.
June 12, 2017
Our spa works great and the oblong shape leaves a good amount of room on our small porch.
July 7, 2017
had this a month. really really enjoying this tub. no regrets at all and one of the best 500$ purchases ive made. you can get two couples in, one at each end, even with the table in, but its a big cozy.Been running it nearly non stop for a month, and no mechanical problems. no issues with leaks so far. the walls are strong enough you can sit 4 adults around the edges with your feet in there (two women, two men weighing 140ish and prob 180/200). now, I doubt that's recommended and I wouldnt recommend doing it a lot. but just demonstrating how strong the walls are. this is not your cheesy family inflatable tub.we did have to use plumbers tape to stop one of the pump hoses from leaking, but after that we've had no problems and no complaints.it keeps the temp up really well, but it's been summer so... keeping it between 99 and 104 isnt that challenging.the filters do a good job of keeping it clean, but you will need to rinse them out every so often, depending on use, and replace eventually.The air jet bubbles are really nice, i enjoy them. it does slowly start to cool the pool off when you use them, but it's never been a problem for me. I've also never used the bubbles for more than maybe 15-20 minutes at a time. I would have really liked it if the air jets had multiple power settings, though. they can be kindof loud if you're, for eg, trying to watch a show on a tablet or something, heh. or if you just want some low key air bubbles, no luck. there's only on/off here.That and the pump connection needing plumbers tape are the closest things i have to complaints. otherwise it's performed really well. the instructions were super simple, maybe too simple. for e.g. i had to tell my wife the "ground mat" was for outside of the pool, bc the instructions dont tell you what to do with it.overall i love it. it's inspired us to improve our backyard more as well, and gotten us to spend more time outside.
August 31, 2017
Excellent hot tub! Wish it wasn't regulated to only 104 degrees but that is the standard for hot tubs now. We love using it. Easy to install. It does take a bit to get the temperature up but we live in Alaska so that might contribute to it. I would recommend to anyone! Great hot tub especially for the price point!
August 28, 2017

Intex 77in PureSpa Portable Bubble Massage Spa Set

$388.99

Pamper yourself in relaxing heated water surrounded by soothing bubble jets. The PureSpa provides relaxation at the touch of a button for up to four people. The easy-to-use control panel activates ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

37.5 x 24 x 26 inches ; 116.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

119 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Almost a month has passed since I purchased the 6-person portable hot tub and my family loves it. Set-up took all of 10 minutes and another 30 to fill it. We were in it that evening. Now it did take the 2 degrees per hour to raise the temp to 99 degrees (which is the perfect temp for us). I did run it up to the 104 but was just too uncomfortable for long sits. I was back in forth on the 4 person on or the 6 person due to space on our screened in porch. But, I'm happy to give up a bit of porch space as 4 adults can comfortably sit in this. I do keep the system and heater running 24/7 since we use it everyday. I am however, anxious to see what this does to our electric bill but based on other reviews of similar spa's it shouldn't be too bad.The canvas cover is nice and it has a area to stuff the inflatable "plug" in it to make it all "one" piece. But I found that the inflatable "plug" fits much tighter when used separate from the canvas cover and with the tighter fit it should retain the heat much better.Be sure to purchase at-least 2 extra filters as I have been changing them out every 5 days or so. Once removed I just run them under the hose and than stick them in my dishwasher to completely clean them out.While this does come with a mini floating chlorine dispenser, it did not come with any chlorine. I purchased the Kem-Tek 2815-6 Chlorinating Tablets 1-Inch ( http://amzn.to/29HEWHy ) and use put 2 tablets in the dispenser every couple of days (based on what the test strip shows for the chlorine level).I am also using Leisure Time A Spa Bright and Clear, Quart http://amzn.to/29HF9KBand Leisure Time RENU2 Renew Non-Chlorine Shock http://amzn.to/29HG5yGand the Leisure Time Spa UP and Spa DownTwo other things I purchased is a Spa Skimmer http://amzn.to/29WaGhKand a Scumbug (tm) Oil-Absorbing Sponge http://amzn.to/29JHLewLook for my reviews on each of these products which I'll be posting as time allows for a proper evaluation of each in the future.If this review has been helpful, than please click the yes button below. That way I will see that my time and efforts are worthwhile. Thanks!
July 15, 2016
AWESOME! This was the best money I ever spent! My husband & I just finished putting it together and filling it...now just heating the water. It is EXTREMELY well made. I was pleasingly surprised how easy it was to assemble. I LOVE that It came with an "assembly CD" (of course, "I" watched it - the husband would rather just fiddle with figuring out what goes where!!!. We rent a house & our yard is small. Our back patio is only wood slats so we put 2-8ft boards of plywood on top and it worked out perfectly! I thought the price was great and because of a bad back, I said "I have to have it"! It is so much more than I expected!!!! The jets are much more powerful than I ever thought they would be. I LOVED that it comes with everything you need except for the chemicals (i.e. chlorine tabs). The floating chlorine dispenser is ALSO INCLUDED along with 2 filters! The blow-up COVER, that's included, is great quality, has straps that connect to the sides to keep it from blowing or as a safety feature so no one accidentally falls in and it is so thick & sturdy that it will keep the water nice and warm. And if we move, it moves with us! Even if I wanted a regular stationery Hot Tub (for thousands of dollars) I would still buy this one instead!
April 26, 2017
I actually bought this from Wal**t.com on sale under $400 with free shipping. Arrived in less than 4 days. Very happy with that part of purchase. Set it all up in no time by myself....less than an hour. I used a pool cover pump to transfer water from my nearby pool into the spa. The pool water is already chemically treated and substantially warmer than water from the hose. It was filled in about 3 hours. Turned on the control panel and everything worked! I was thrilled. Now I just had to wait for the water temp to get up to 98 or so....which would take overnight. (2 degress per hour is accurate). Next morning the spa was 98 degrees. Perfect. Put on the bubbles......it looked great. Appeared very impressive on my deck by the pool. My 8 year old daughter was anxious and wanted to go in....so I let her go in for a little while. She went back and forth from the pool to the spa...numerous times. She got out, I turned off the bubbles and put the cover back on. A little while later I came back outside and heard the control panel beeping. I went over and the entire control panel was lit up. No buttons worked. I reset the panel (basically unplugged it and plugged it back in) and the same thing happened. All icons on panel lit up, beeping, and buttons unresponsive. My wife and 2 other children wanted to go in.....and here I am all bummed out that the thing is broken. I called the Intex customer service....and like others who wrote reviews.....was talking with someone who's primary language was not English. At least I wasn't on hold for more than 5 minutes....and the phone call was over pretty quickly. She just took my contact info, what the problem was, and told me I would receive an email to file my claim. I opted to go through Intex first....as I could always return the entire thing to Wal**rt in the future if I have to. Within 10 minutes I was online and uploaded my receipt an filled out the claim form. The next day I received an email that I would be shipped a new control panel. Later in the day...I got a shipment notification and a FedEx tracking number. VERY impressed with the customer service so far. The only downfall is that the "estimated" delivery date is over a week away.....now I have to decide to drain the spa or not until it arrives. As for the overall experience......if it eventually works as well as it looks....this will have been, even with this hiccup, a great purchase. I have purchased Intex products before....having 2 Intex pools and related intex filter pumps....and have been very happy with their products. Intex is based in California and Canada.....but evidently some, if not all, of their products are imported. If you read the negative reviews....perhaps the people did not properly follow the instructions when filing a claim, or perhaps Intex knows that Wal**rt is a huge retailer of their products compared to smaller vendors on Amazon...and expedites claims. Who knows....but there hasn't been any issues with customer service delaying anything for me. In fact......it only took 1 day to get a FexEx tracking number from my initial claim. We will see....and I will keep posting to this review as things progress.UPDATE: a week passed and I got my replacement control unit. I had drained the spa....so before I replaced the new control unit...I filled it with my pool water as mentioned earlier. After a few hours it was filled. I replaced the control unit, plugged it in, pushed the power button and presto! A loud beeping noise, all the icons lit up, and nothing working. Reset the control unit numerous times....nothing. Another call to INTEX customer service...phone call answered promptly, and was over in 5 minutes. They will be shipping me a control BASE this time as they think the power supply unit or something electrical in the base is causing the issue. This was yesterday...and I got an email confirmation that my base unit was approved and will be shipped. If all goes well, I will be getting a shipping confirmation today or tomorrow. But then the week wait again...and deciding to empty the spa or not once again. Third time's a charm? We'll see. I have a 90-day return policy with WALM**T...so I will play the game for now and keep my fingers crossed.UPDATE: been another week and the BASE unit is scheduled to arrive today. Weird thing is that for some reason I decided to reset the spa last night (I kept the water in it)...and the control panel beeped once and started working! I "gently" pushed the heater control up to 100 degrees...and the filter pump turned on. I pushed the bubble button and the thing started bubbling!! I turned off the bubbles and left the thing, checking from my window if it was still lit up every so often. I went outside before bedtime and the temp said 80 degrees. It was still going. This morning I got up, and it had died over the night. Control panel all lit up and unresponsive. What a roller coaster....up and down. I am so anxious for this thing to work. I will hook up the new BASE tonight and give a final do or die update in the next few days. Thumbs up....or back to Walm**t. No more chances with Intex customer support.UPDATE: BASE unit arrived yesterday and I immediately switched it out with the old one. I also attached the new control panel I received last week. Plugged it in, switched it on and.....everything seems to be working!! The hum from the base is not as loud as the old one, so maybe that's an indication in a positive direction. Water was at 76 degrees...and I set it to 100....which it was this morning when I checked it. Still going. Good. Hopefully this will be my last post. We will give it a try later today.UPDATE: 5 days later, and everything working well. Tub is great, and it looks as good as it feels. Everyone who sees it wants one. I am keeping my fingers crossed that this will last a few seasons or more.UPDATE: Been 3 weeks since I hooked up the replacement BASE unit. Everything working fine. Had to clean the filters about 5 days ago, because of an error code indicating the filters needed cleaning/replacement. Last night I had my window open and I heard the spa bubbling. I went outside and sure enough, under the cover, the bubbles were going. Pushed the "bubbles" button numerous times....still going. Pushed the heat button and they stopped. Pushed the heat button again and the bubbles turned on. Now the bubbles go on every time the heat is on. NO GOOD!!! I reset the breaker, etc., and the same problem. I have the original control panel and will hook it up later today, but THREE STRIKES YER OUT!!!. It's only a matter of time this thing will crap out again. GREAT CONCEPT....but poor quality concerning the electronics on this thing. Still have over a month to return to WALM**T....but it looks like when I emtpy it for the winter (or the old control unit doesn't work)...it will be making that "RETURN" trip. COLEMAN just started advertising a spa on Amazon.....I may look into that.FINAL UPDATE: Hooked up the old original control unit and the same thing. Turn on the heater and the bubbles turn on too. I am so bummed that I am one of the few that isn't having luck with this.....but in the long run, it is probable that the lack of quality concerning the electronics will eventually catch up with a lot of these 5 star reviewers. My spa will be going back to the local Walxxxt in the next few days. Thank heaven for their 90 day return policy. Can't deal with Intex customer service again...even though they will send me new parts....they just crap out.Ok, Its summer 2015 and Walxxt has it on sale for $329 and free shipping. I must be crazy...but I ordered another one. It is sitting boxed in my garage waiting to be set up. Maybe I will be lucky this time around. It will be set up this weekend and I will post the results. Worst case scenario....another return back to the store. That's the good thing about purchasing it online from Walmxxt....if there is a problem (within return policy), you just bring it back to your local store,,,,no hassle concerning shipping it back to somewhere.8/10/15: Set up new spa with no problem. (Have had much past experience). Filled with water from hose. Was up to temperature (100 degrees) by the next morning. Been going about 4 days now. Had a BIG pool birthday party for my daughter 2 days ago....kids in and out....many, many people commenting on how cool it is, etc. So far so good. I kept my eye on the kids making sure they didn't push buttons too many times, etc., and was yelling at them if they got too rough. I'm making sure it's babied for a while. Hopefully my over reaction will diminish the longer it keeps going without issues. You would think that Intex would beef up their products since there are so many returns. It costs them an arm and a leg to manufacture and ship out free replacement parts. Using thicker wire or bigger blower/heater would help cut back on most of the problems (In my case its all been electronics). Even if they upped the price $100.8/27/15: Been going over 3 weeks without issue. Drained it once and refilled with fresh water as the developed a strange smell. Noted in other posts that the rubber/laytex sides will leach out a bit since the product is new. This will go away with time. New water has been in it for 2 weeks and it is still clear without smell. Washed filters out last week and will again soon. Keep a small 1" tab of clorine in the little floatie and test water every 3/4 days. If clorine tests high, i take out floatie for a few days and keep in glass dish by spa. So far so good on this one.9/21/15: Still working without issue. Did note that those who complained about the sides getting slimey were correct. Even with the chemicals balanced correctly, there is a slight film (rubs off easily) that developes after a period of non-use. Especially on the bottom of the cover pillow that makes contact with the water. Not sure how to correct that problem....but can live with it for now......a quick brushing and its gone.10/15/15: The spa is still working fine. Getting colder outside, and my pool is covered for the season, so I guess this is a wrap for now. Time to empty it and put it away. Will report back next spring.February, 2017: Sorry for not getting back sooner! Spa got set up in late Spring of 2016. After inflating and filling with water, turned on the unit and everything lit up correctly. After I pushed the circulation button....nothing. After a few seconds got that familiar beeping noise with the code that indicated pump was not working. Tried a few times.....still nothing. I decided not to panic...and let it sit. After a day or two, I turned on the unit, pushed the circulation button and to my surprise....the pump started working!! Turned on the heater and had no problems at all for the rest of the season. I'm thinking that slight corrosion over the winter prevented the impellers from moving and caused the problem. After sitting for a few days, the water loosened up the impeller. I think. Who knows. At any rate, the spa worked flawlessly for almost 4 months until I packed it away in September. Keeping fingers crossed for next season.Finale' 8/5/2017: Got it out for 2017 season....everything prepared to inflate it. Control unit turned on and inflated the tub to the correct pressure. Didn't start filling it with water as I didn't have time. Returned later in the day and the damn thing was deflated. Checked everything, hooked back pump and reinflated it. A few hours pass and its soft again. It's out to the curb. Good riddance.
August 27, 2014

 

back to menu ↑

Buy Any of These Top Portable Inflatable Hot Tubs For 2 People

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply