6 Person Inflatable Hot Tubs

Compare Best Ranked Portable Inflatable Hot Tubs For 4-6 People

If you want to buy an affordable and feature-rich portable outdoor spa or inflatable hot tub, we’ve reviewed some top rated of the best-selling hot tubs. Inflatable hot tubs are generally portable, though they do require some care, just like a traditional hot tub. While a permanent hot tub fixture is expensive to set up and maintain, an inflatable hot tub purchase can be a cheaper alternative.

Let’s review our top picks!

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Intex Pure Spa 6-Person Inflatable Portable Heated Bubble Hot Tub | 28409E

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: January 21, 2018 12:09 am

$469.99

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Intex 85in PureSpa Portable Bubble Massage Spa Set

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: January 21, 2018 12:09 am

$469.99

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Goplus 6 Person Portable Inflatable Hot Tub for Outdoor Jets Bubble Massage...

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: January 21, 2018 12:09 am

$369.99

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Coleman SaluSpa 6 Person Inflatable Outdoor Spa Jacuzzi Bubble Massage Hot Tub

Usually ships in 3-4 business days
Last update was in: January 21, 2018 12:09 am

$455.56

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Coleman Lay Z Spa Inflatable Hot Tub

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: January 21, 2018 12:09 am

$349.00 $599.99

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SaluSpa Paris AirJet Inflatable Hot Tub w/ LED Light Show

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: January 21, 2018 12:09 am

$416.03

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Bestway 6 Person Inflatable Hot Tub + Music Center + 6 Filters...

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: January 21, 2018 12:09 am

$589.99

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SaluSpa Hawaii HydroJet Pro Inflatable Hot Tub

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: January 21, 2018 12:09 am
Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

M-SPA J-213 6-Person Jet Spa, Hydrotherapy

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: January 21, 2018 12:09 am

$1,579.98

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com

 

back to menu ↑

Read Customer Reviews About Best 4-6 Person Inflatable Hot Tubs

Have a look at the specifications and the last real user reviews on these Best Portable Inflatable Hot Tubs For 4-6 People we’ve chosen for our comparison and review. To learn more just click on any button and continue to read or buy directly on Amazon.com

 

Intex Pure Spa 6-Person Inflatable Portable Heated Bubble Hot Tub | 28409E

$469.99

Intex PureSpa

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 114.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

This is our third one of these. This one being a larger model, but otherwise identical to the last 2. There is more water to this one, so you need to put the top on when not in use to avoid faster heat loss due to the increased surface area of the water. It comes with an LED light, and 2 inflatable pillows. I don't use the pillows, but the colored LED light in the water is kinda fun. It even has a color phasing setting. Maintenance is pretty easy. I don't bother much with the test strips. I use a PH enhancer, an occasional non-chlorine shock, some anti-foam, and chlorine tablets along with regular changing of the filters (3 weeks on these, but they're rated for a month, I believe). This will seat 6, but, that would be odd, so 2 to 4 is really better. An adult can sit all the way down and be submerged over their shoulders and their feet will not even touch the opposite side of the tub. Great for people who just like to soak in the hot water, but the bubble jets are many and intense if you like that. The last 2 we had died after they were shut off for a couple of weeks, and the pump was not cleared of water. You want to leave this running most of the time, at least on the filter setting. If you stop it for an extended period, purge the pump. It hasn't killed the electric bill, either. Since we converted to LED lighting at about the same time, that may have lead to me not noticing any massive fluctuation of the bill. Hope that answer most people's questions. You should buy this.
April 2, 2017
This could easily have been 5 stars for us. The pool is surprisingly comfortable to sit in, it was easy to set up, the heater brought the temperature to the desired level, and the air bubbles were significantly better than expected, but unfortunately, the hot tub we received loses air due to multiple leaks around the seams. For an expensive and heavy air-filled product, I would expect a quality assurance process that checked for leaks before sending each unit out. However, the seller Windy City, had great customer service and promptly resolved our issues for us.
June 13, 2016
So nice! We've had it a week and enjoy twice daily. Morning coffee and evening soak before bed.Pro's --Easy setup (make sure the location can support the extra 3k pounds)- 104 is hot... love it!- temp will only drop a few degrees if you don't use the bubbles.- solid buildCons- bubble use will drop temp quickly- temp increases only 2 degrees an hour- head rests are a waste of timeTips- to save time (if your able) disconnect the hot water from washer and connect a hose. Run it to the spa and fill with hot water. Turn the water heater to highest setting. When hot water runs out, wait a half hour for the water heater to recover and do it again. Repeat until spa is filled. It will be about 97 degrees. The spa will now only take 3 or 4 hours to get to 104 this way.By a small pool net to skim.Keep is sanitized, the filters get dirty quick.
April 12, 2017
Absolutely love it, bought a gazebo that I have hot tub in
October 26, 2017
Amazing, amazing, amazing!!! We love it. Easy to set up and maintain. Highly recommend this hot tub!!
July 20, 2017
Best purchase by far. Not one complaint
August 1, 2017
Been loving it no issues
June 24, 2017

Intex 85in PureSpa Portable Bubble Massage Spa Set

$459.00 599.99

Catch up with a couple friends while relaxing in heated water, surrounded by soothing bubble jets. The PureSpa becomes a relaxing outlet for up to six people at the touch of a button. Made with an ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 114.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Almost a month has passed since I purchased the 6-person portable hot tub and my family loves it. Set-up took all of 10 minutes and another 30 to fill it. We were in it that evening. Now it did take the 2 degrees per hour to raise the temp to 99 degrees (which is the perfect temp for us). I did run it up to the 104 but was just too uncomfortable for long sits. I was back in forth on the 4 person on or the 6 person due to space on our screened in porch. But, I'm happy to give up a bit of porch space as 4 adults can comfortably sit in this. I do keep the system and heater running 24/7 since we use it everyday. I am however, anxious to see what this does to our electric bill but based on other reviews of similar spa's it shouldn't be too bad.The canvas cover is nice and it has a area to stuff the inflatable "plug" in it to make it all "one" piece. But I found that the inflatable "plug" fits much tighter when used separate from the canvas cover and with the tighter fit it should retain the heat much better.Be sure to purchase at-least 2 extra filters as I have been changing them out every 5 days or so. Once removed I just run them under the hose and than stick them in my dishwasher to completely clean them out.While this does come with a mini floating chlorine dispenser, it did not come with any chlorine. I purchased the Kem-Tek 2815-6 Chlorinating Tablets 1-Inch ( http://amzn.to/29HEWHy ) and use put 2 tablets in the dispenser every couple of days (based on what the test strip shows for the chlorine level).I am also using Leisure Time A Spa Bright and Clear, Quart http://amzn.to/29HF9KBand Leisure Time RENU2 Renew Non-Chlorine Shock http://amzn.to/29HG5yGand the Leisure Time Spa UP and Spa DownTwo other things I purchased is a Spa Skimmer http://amzn.to/29WaGhKand a Scumbug (tm) Oil-Absorbing Sponge http://amzn.to/29JHLewLook for my reviews on each of these products which I'll be posting as time allows for a proper evaluation of each in the future.If this review has been helpful, than please click the yes button below. That way I will see that my time and efforts are worthwhile. Thanks!
July 15, 2016
This is by far the best $480.00 I have ever spent. before owning this spa, I had a 300 gallon 3 person Hot Tub, with 10 jets, bubbles and a 6000 watt 220 heater. My previous hot tub was excellent, and was used almost daily. When it broke, it was going to cost hundreds to fix. The hot tub was old, so I did not want to put that much into it, so I sadly let it go. after a few months without it, I began looking around for another hot tub but did not want to spend thousands for a new one and could not find a used one worth spending money on. I then stumbled upon this spa and put days of research into it before deciding to buy it. I have only owned it for a few weeks and have used it every single day since. I was back and forth on this one versus the smaller, cheaper, 4 person Intex Spa, and I am incredibly happy I went with the larger one. This one can easily and comfortably fit 4 or 5 people and you could fit 6 if you wanted. Since it is only me and 1 or 2 other people who use this spa, I filled it higher than the max fill line by about 2 inches and it is the perfect depth. The set up of this spa was incredibly easy and I had it set up on my own within an hour. I filled the hot tub using a hose that I hooked up to the hot water outlet for my washer, and the spa was full in about an hour. (Note: I filled the tub 1 foot with cold water, then used hot). After the spa was filled, the water temperature read 60 degrees. I was somewhat skeptical still because I do live in Michigan and purchased this spa in February. I turned on the heater and in about 24 hours the temperature was up to 103, and this was with ambient outdoor air temperature of 35-40 degrees. I run the spa heater/ filter 24/7 because it is used so frequently. Ater around 30 minutes of use with the starting temp at 103, the water temperature does drop to about 98, and I expect this will not be the case in the summer when the air is warmer. As I said, I live in Michigan and it has been anywhere between 25 and 55 degrees since I got the spa. After the spa drops to around 98, we cover it and by the next day it is up to 102-104 again. As far as the bubble jets go, they are not as powerful as actual hot tub jets, but they are strong and I honestly don't really miss the actual jets of my old hot tub.All in all, this is a great hot tub, especially for people on a budget. The only drawback that I have seen so far is the heater. The heater on my old hot tub could heat 8-10 degrees per hour and keep the tub hot the whole time the tub was in use. However, that was 220 and this tub is 110, as well as the fact that this spa uses air from outside for the bubbles in the spa, so the colder the air outside the faster the spa will cool down. It does help that with this brand/model, the heater, filter, and bubble jets can and do all run at the same time. Other models that I looked at could only do one or the other.Pro's: Easy and fast set up, Extremely comfortable bottom (has padding built in), Plugs into a normal 110 outlet, Room to comfortably seat 5 people, can sit on the edge and it does not sink down; Tub seems very strong, thick, and durable, bubbles are strong, easy to maintain, filters are easy to access (easy to clean and find new ones to buy), and has a very simple control unit.Con's: No actual seats, No "real jets", takes longer to heat.I highly recommend this spa, and I will definitely purchase another one if this ever breaks. If you purchase this spa, I also recommend looking at accessories and chemicals. I have always used Bromine and that has worked very well over the years. Also, Intx offers seats that can be purchased as well as cup holders and head rests. I purchased a floating $10 light at Walmart for mine.
February 25, 2017
Easy to set up, low maintenance, very easy to maintain and best of all...very relaxing on a Wisconsin night!!
May 5, 2016
I was pretty skeptical about this. How good could an inflatable hot tub be?The answer is... pretty damn good!Highlights: It's actually fairly simple to put together. It took me under an hour.Keeps a pretty stable temperature of 103-104 (with the cover on).The bubble curtain is POWERFUL and is almost as good as traditional water pressure jets; though obviously if you're looking for the targeted massage factor, that isn't really here.There's a handy air pressure indicator that you install after you inflate the tub that tells you whether it's fully inflated, and also takes the place of the cap on the air valve. Nice feature. When it's fully inflated, it's actually very strong and rigid. It hasn't really lost any air pressure after having it inflated for about a month.The *only* criticism that I have is that the tub cools down fairly rapidly once you're in it and using the bubbles, since the heater just can't compete with the cold air. It goes from 104 to 100 in about 20-30 minutes. So if you're a fan of longer soaks at the higher temperatures, you have to turn the bubbles off. It's a little bit of a bummer, but it hasn't soured me on the experience.Ultimately if you can't get yourself a legit, stationary hot tub for whatever reason, this is a super viable alternative.
November 25, 2016

Goplus 6 Person Portable Inflatable Hot Tub for Outdoor Jets Bubble Massage Spa Relaxing w/ Cover & Filter Cartridge Accessories...

$379.99

DescriptionThe Goplus Bubble Massage Spa provides simple maintenance with an easy-to-replace filter cartridges for lasting enjoyment for up to six people. A carry bag is provided for easy storage and ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 114.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

A littlle to slipper on the board. But the jets are wonderful
December 7, 2017
Buyer beware. Does not heat as advertised. Takes 4+ days to heat. No seller info at all. No replacement filters available.
November 11, 2017
The pump is really loud an makes different noises.
November 15, 2017
It came very quickly! Packaged great! Easy to assemble! This has been the best purchase of the year, we love it! Easy to set up, heats up quickly , great for relaxing. The construction seems great, it is very heavy-duty and well made. The walls are quite rigid and do support the weight of the users easily.
August 31, 2017
Poor quality - Unit made in China, no contact numbers given in the manual for a reason. when attempting to get resolution, all i have is the seller via Amazon. Emails only. get told different things from different people that respond to inquiries. Heater is POOR - I have run the heater for the 48 hour limit as noted by the user manual and it does not get above 82 degree water temp. Manual says to not run unit longer than 48 hours at a time. I have this tub set up in my climate controlled basement. So its not like its out in the 50 degree outside temps. Not impressed, no direct answer from representatives to resolve. Do Not Buy
October 23, 2017
I have always wanted a hot tub. This hot tub is made of the finest material and is very comfortable. I love love love it! 2nd review: I still love this hot tub!
October 18, 2017
The two reviews seem fake AF
October 22, 2017

Coleman SaluSpa 6 Person Inflatable Outdoor Spa Jacuzzi Bubble Massage Hot Tub

$444.51 499.99

Long day at the office? Relax in the Coleman SaluSpa Inflatable Hot Tub. It's everything you love about hot tubs, but inflatable and portable.The hot tub inflates in minutes and the rapid heating ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 114.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Fantastic buying experience from start to finish. Item even arrived a day ahead of schedule much to our delight! Free Shipping too! Spa was easy to assemble; took us about 30 minutes before we started filling it. The spa is remarkably sturdy, considering it is an inflatable. Even if one sits on the sides, it does not have any impact or make an impression. It keeps its pressure up too (no deflating). It takes at least 24 hours for the water to reach the max temperature of 104 degrees, so don't expect to use if the first day! We figure out what time we want to spa and then use the timer to start heating the water at the appropriate time. Be sure to read up on keeping your spa healthy with the right chemical balance. The "Hot Tube Bible" available through Amazon/Kindle was also a great source of information to get us started. The bubbles are strong, effective and awesome. Friends and family are amazed by this spa. It has really enhanced our lives (and popularity)!
May 9, 2017
Was worried the air bubbles wouldn't be anywhere near as good as true hot tub jets. Actually , they're pretty good and make it well worth the money.Tub is well made and a nice size for 2 adults to have fun in.
November 20, 2017
hottest things since sunburn, use it daily feel much better for it
October 29, 2017
This is a great portable hot tub. Easy to set up, maintain and take down.
October 29, 2017
I purchased mine awhile ago so i feel i can give a worthy review it is easy to set up and durable, if you are unsure if 104 degrees is hot enough it kinda burns when i first get in i run it at 102 not much difference but doesn't burn as bad when i get in, i put mine on a concrete slab indoors in my back patio, so i don't get temperature loss like some reviews, i can be in mine as long as i want and it stays at 102, when it's time for bed i set the timer to turn on in 3 hours filter and heat for 3 hours, i get up for work and do the same thing again, when i get off work it is at the right temp and crystal clear so i feel i will save on the life of the pump not running it all night and day, my wife loves it, we soak for a bit before bed each night i feel more relaxed and when my head hits the pillow i fall asleep much faster than i used to, so over all it has many benifits to get besides just wanting to spoil yourself, if you are unsure or scared to buy this for some reason, i was to, but now i have no regrets and feel very happy to have it
July 7, 2017
Relatively easy set up. Water at temperature in a days time and very active water circulation. We have enjoyed this spa very much.
November 16, 2017
Love the Spa. We've spent almost every night in it since we got it. Excellent seller as well. 👍👍
March 28, 2017

Coleman Lay Z Spa Inflatable Hot Tub

$353.16 599.99

Package also includes: DVD detailing spa setup and maintenance, Heating System, Insulated Cover, Filtration System with filter cartridge - type VI, Ground Cloth, Inflation Hose, Chemical floater, ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 114.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

I’ve owned the hot tub for about a month now and can make some comments and recommendations others might find useful.1. Setup is fairly easily and straightforward. Another reviewer commented that the directions are terrible, but I don’t think they are. It took about 30 minutes to get everything setup and ready to inflate, then another 10 to inflate it. I don't think the manual mentions it, but place the "insulation blanket" (which is essentially a sheet of heavy duty bubble wrap) with the bubble side face down under the hot tub (and obviously before you put water in it). This will prevent rain, snow & crud from building up in the little voids between the bubbles.2. As another reviewer pointed out, you can buy a connection for an indoor faucet that connects to a garden house (I got one at Home Depot for $7) and allows you to fill it with warm water. This is a big time saver in that you don’t have to wait for the cold water taken from an outdoor spigot to warm up, especially if you’re chomping at the bit to use your new hot tub. According to the specs, the tub holds 254 gallons at 80% filled. There are two lines drawn on the interior wall – “min” and “max”. I believe the 80% line is the “min” line. I filled mine from my kitchen sink in approximately 4 hours. The flow rate from my sink (measured using a 5 gallon bucket and a stopwatch) was about 1 gallon/minute. I have fairly weak water pressure so others may be able to fill up faster.3. If you don’t fill the tub using warm water, you will have to wait until the tub reaches the temperature you want. The tub can heat the water approximately 2 deg per hour. So, if you used 50 deg water from your outdoor faucet, and you want the tub at 100 deg, you have to wait 25 hours.4. WEIGHT: Do NOT put this on your outdoor deck unless it was designed for it. It might not look like it, but a filled hot tub is incredibly heavy. Water weighs about 8.3 lb per gallon, so at 80% fill height this hot tub will weigh about 2110 lb not including the people that get in it. The specs say the “filled weight” is 2701 lb but this probably incorporates four average people and is a useful design number. Most outdoor decks are built to about 50 lb/ft^2. You probably need a deck built to 100 lb/ft^2 to hold this or any other hot tub.5. The tub can hold four average size people.6. ENERGY: As an engineer, I’m obsessed with how things are built and use energy. I measured the current draw when it’s operating. There are essentially four modes of operation: (1) circulating pump ON with heater ON (2) circulating pump ON with heater OFF (3) air pump ON (produced bubbles) (4) everything OFF. When I say “circulating pump” I’m referring to the pump that circulates water through the filters and through the heater. The bubbles are created by an air pump that pulls in outside air (which can be cold!) and out the little holes in the bottom of the tub. Note you can’t run the heater with the bubbles on as it shuts off automatically. When the pump and heater are ON, it pulls about 1250 watts (1.25 kW). When just the air pump is on producing bubbles, it pulls about 650 watts. Therefore, if you have the temperature set at its max of 104 deg, you may find it running all the time with the heater on. As a conservative example of cost, at 15 cents per kilowatt-hour, you’re looking at it costing $4.50 per day (24 hours x 1.25 kW x 15 cents), or $135 per month. The temperature setting is everything and I would suggest keeping it at 100 deg all the time (particularly if you live in a cold climate like I do) and if you know you’re going to use it later, crank it up to 104. It will take a couple of hours to reach that. When you’re done, set it back to 100 deg. Another reviewed mentioned it only cost them about $20 month. I’m not sure how that was possible, but maybe. I’m expecting mine to cost about $100 per month in electricity.7. ENERGY TIP: Putting some kind of blanket over it during the day will vastly reduce the amount of heat loss. I stitched together two moving blankets and have been laying them over the hot tub inflatable cover when I’m not using it. I need to figure out how to put the blankets in some sort of waterproof wrapping so they can be out there in the rain and snow. Another suggestion is to find some sort of insulation (preferably waterproof) below the hot tub. The supplied “bubble wrap” liner they give you to put under it probably isn’t sufficient. Mine sits on my deck (yes, I designed my deck to support a hot tub weight) and the cold air from below is obviously sucking out some heat. This is similar to the effect on bridges where they freeze before the roads do since their underbelly is exposed and cool off faster.8. Bubbles cool the water off fairly quickly. As mentioned it pulls in cold outside air and pumps it up through the nice warm water. It’s not ridiculously fast however, just something to keep in mind. I would estimate it cooled off from 104 deg to 100 deg in 15 minutes or so where the outside air temp was about 45 deg.9. SOUND: It's very quiet when just the circulator pump and heater are running, like a low frequency hum. When the air pump is running it's about as loud an average vacuum cleaner. It's really not bad at all and you can have normal conversations sitting in the tub.10. Educate yourself on the chemicals by reading about them online or going to a pool/hot tub store and speaking with someone who knows what they are talking about. After reading about them online, I went with Bromine tabs (over Chlorine). I bought some pH increaser, pH decreaser and some "Shock". And don't forget the pH testers (that also test for a number of other things). The chemicals will set you back $60-$100. Having the right pH, Bromine level, Alkalinity, etc. is imperative to keeping the water useable.11. The filters clog up pretty quickly, so I would order a bunch of them just to have. Some people have said they wash theirs in the dishwasher. I have only rinsed my in the sink so far, but make sure you rinse them often. I’m not a chemist, so correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe the chemicals that are added to the water work to (among other things) bind up oils. Remember, you’re essentially sitting in reusable bath water. The filters look like they get filled with a light brown sludge that must be the stuff its binded up. Keeping the filters clean is essential to keeping the tub clean and having the heat pump work effectively.12. TIP: make sure you take a shower, and ask your guests to take a shower if possible before they get in your tub. Also, rinse your bathing suit with fresh water before you get in as detergent is usually still in the fabric and will go right in the hot tub. Eventually, you’ll see lots of detergent bubbles on the surface.13. You don’t need a chair or cushion for the inside. When I was contemplating purchasing it, I wondered how people sat in it since there obviously weren’t built-in chairs like a real hot tub would have. The floor is cushioned enough that it is very comfortable. You CAN buy a cushion to sit on or even for your head, but you don’t NEED it. The water height is about 3’, so a normal size person (I’m 5’ 10”) can sit in it and put their rest their arms over the side.14. ANNOYING FEATURE: This is the single complaint I have about the hot tub. The heater & pump shut off automatically after 72 hours. I assume this is a “safety” feature, although I don’t know how it makes it safer. Bottomline, you have to always check on it to make sure it’s still running. Otherwise you come home from work wanting to get in your nice warm hot tub and you find its 70 deg because you forgot to reset everything that morning and it shut off while you were at work. Super annoying! If anyone knows a hack for this, please let me know.In summary, the tub works GREAT considering its inflatable and relatively inexpensive. I’d rate the tub 9.5/10 for value and only misses a perfect score because of the annoying feature described above.Hope this helps!
November 19, 2015
Purchasing a hard tub is an incredible commitment in time, chemistry, and maintenance (never mind the thousands of dollars to purchase and install). After seeing this Coleman steeply discounted on Black Friday at another retailer, I decided to give this inflatable a try.The Coleman is a branded variant of the Lay-Z Spa, and other than color, it appears to be identical to the other Lay-Z Spa sold. However, it appears that it holds about 50 gallons more water. It plugs into 120V, which makes it extremely easy to plug and play. Just be careful what else you have on the circuit with this tub, as it *will* consume an entire 15A circuit when you take in account safety margins. I have a Kill-a-Watt connected in series so I can monitor its power consumption (more later).The little green ovalish box is the brains of the operation. It contains the heater, a blower (which doubles as both inflator and bubble maker), and a membrane control panel. I have found it difficult to read during the day. The dark LED segments show bright white while the red is dimly lit.Setup:The instructions are not the best. Warnings are randomly scattered all over the place, making it difficult to read. While physically using the inflator works great, the pressure gauge is not even to the right scale needed to properly measure the correct pressure required. The first marking on the gauge is 2 psi and there is no 1 psi marking! Expect it to move a couple of millimeters and not point anything in particular when you reach 1.2 psi. The main air chamber has a very nice locking connector with a high quality one way air valve, so it is not like blowing up a pool inflatable. The sides are very firm once inflation is complete.*Pro Tip* While inflating, its very likely the keypad will auto lock before you are done. Make sure you unlock it again ahead of time, otherwise you'll spend a minute trying to figure out why the heck it won't turn off and overinflate your pool!There is a ground pad that looks like thick bubble wrap. There is still bits of snow on the ground, and it felt warm sitting on top of it. Although the instructions mentioned nothing of this pad, I faced the flat side down and put the pool on top of it. Do this before you put in the water!The hoses connect up nicely and it took me a couple of minutes to finish the connection. Expect it to take an hour or two to fill up the tub with your hose. I'd imagine, the warmer the water, the better. I couldn't find my sink adapter, so I just used whatever bitter cold water came out of the garden hose though.Operation:People complain about how slow 120V systems are to heat up. This is because you are physically restricted by the number of watts you can pull through a typical house plug. The tub has a two stage heater and can pull between 700 and 1200 watts. It apparently decides to use full wattage if the water is cold enough. It will switch to 2 elements after about a minute from my observation. When heating, it also runs the pump. This means only 1-2F degrees an hour of warming per hour. While they made a good effort to insulate the tub, it still is an inflatable.The bubbles are surprisingly large for just blowing air into a holed ring in the bottom. It looks just like a typical hard tub. Just remember: the amount of power required to create the bubbles takes away from the power needed for full heating capability. My tub is not at temperature yet (57F), but as it stands now, it turns off all heating in order to make bubbles.Sound:The heater + pump does not make much sound. Its a quiet hum, around 50 dB (or what is called a "quiet street" sound level or maybe a refrigerator hum). Obviously bubbles make a lot more noise, and there is a slight vacuum cleaner sound. But I would imagine a lot of other hot tubs have similar noise levels.Chemicals:You need proper chemicals in your spa. Not putting any in because its "just you" or randomly throwing in a tablet into the floater are not good ideas. You can get sick or chemically burned. The manual is completely useless and tells you to "go to a spa store" to learn about some "chemicals". Thanks guys. Just what I need is another salesmen who will try to sell me a hard tub. Searching on the internet is not much help either, as it is full of snake oil additives, unsound science on forums, etc.Make sure you buy a pack of test strips, as blindly adding chemicals can be very dangerous. You will want to know pH, chlorine/bromine level, and alkalinity.For the type of chemicals, there are two routes to go: Bromine or Chlorine.Bromine is a little bit more work but has some purported benefits. It has less odor, can be restored using a shock, etc. People in our hot tub notice little to no odor.Read the directions, but typically one will add Sodium Bromide (granules) to bring the Bromine levels up to an initial value. After that, you will likely use a Bromine tablet in the floater (1"). You will have to apply a "shock" to convert all that Bromine into free Bromine if your granules do not also include a shock.Pick up some pH Up and pH Down. Its cheap. When I initially filled it, my water was around 6.8 (too low). My Alkalinity is slightly low as well, and usually pH Up will boost this incidentally. Your water will be different.You can use the bubbles to mix chemicals as needed.Energy consumption (from Kill-A-Watt):Standby: 5-8 Watts (electronics only)Pump: 27 WattsBubbles: 650 WattsHeater: ~700 Watts with one element, ~1200 Watts both elements (automatic)Bubbles + Heater: Doesn't appear possible** Update - 1 week of usage **In the Seattle winter with 40F days, this hot tub typically takes around 24-30 hours to reach temperature from cold hose water. It burns around 40kWh of electricity to heat this water up, so the initial startup costs can be costly. (40 * $0.10 = $4.00). I also noticed that it takes a lot of energy to maintain 104F (it runs 100% of the time), and you might be looking at $90 in electricity over the month! This is likely an insulation issue.* however * I have discovered that simply lowering the temperature a couple degrees when you are not using it makes a huge difference. Backing off the temperature, to say, 100F, practically quartered the power consumption. I should have some better numbers later, but this is the way to go. It only takes about an hour to go from 100F to 104F in the worst case, so not much is lost.We have used it quite a few times over the week, and it was very enjoyable. The tub is soft and comfortable, much more than a fiberglass or tile tub. I actually prefer it. The surround is still very firm and has not lost inflation.** Update - 6 months later **The inflatable vessel has developed some problems (leaks) and I have now engaged the warranty process. I am waiting for my RMA to be approved. I could not tell you if this is normal for this hot tub or not. I got my first leak on one of the seams. It was a small hole and I easily patched it. But then another developed...then another...in each case I noticed the internal ribbing completely failed. Eventually, a large section failed and it was hard to keep up with batching all of these holes as the hot tub slowly tore itself apart. These holes developed while nobody was using the hot tub. I will keep this updated with the progress on this. If the customer support is sufficient, I am not going to dock any stars on this review.**Update: Post Warranty**Everyone has delt with crappy manufacturers on warranties, but this company is not one of them. I had to cut out the serial number from my tub (don't be scared) in order to get a full replacement.The new "vessel" is working geat with no issues.I also have a comment on temperature: while low temps create long duration of full heating cycles, I've consistently kept our tub at 102-104 in the 20F range. Extremely low temps make it work harder (almost 2 days to acclamate!) but reasonable temps will hit temperature within a day.My biggest issue with this tub is the auto shutdown. If no key presses are hit, it will turn off in 3-4 days. Unfortunately, this is the length of our Seattle rain spells. You have to babysit the console every few days. You just need to unlock it and lock it to make it happy.This tub features an Atmel 328. I happen to be an expert at programming these. I am considering a mod but curious if anyone is interested.. WiFi or Bluetooth 4.0 is also possible.
December 3, 2014
We were so eager to receive this Inflatable Hot Tub that once it arrived we started setting it up immediately. I'm so pleased with it I just don't know where to begin. My husband went to the Coleman website and watched an installation video. We pretty much put it together step by step watching the online video. Yes.... we had to set up our laptop outside to put it together but it was totally worth it. All in all, it took about 45 minutes to put together from start to finish including filling it up with water. Once it was filled, we let it sit for the recommended 24hrs for the temperature to reach 104 degrees. This took about a day and a half. When we were finally able to get in, we pressed the button for the jets to come on and we were totally mesmerized and i t was actually too hot! Also, when both my husband and I got in, the water rose almost to the top wanting to spill over, so my husband got a bucket and took some of the water out. I'm so pleased with this purchase I feel it was definitely worth the investment.
April 10, 2017

SaluSpa Paris AirJet Inflatable Hot Tub w/ LED Light Show

$416.03

Easily set up either indoors or outdoors within minutes, the Lay-Z-Spa Paris is a great choice for an affordable, go-anywhere spa. It will look perfect set up on wooden decking or on the lawn. The ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 114.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Save your $60K and don’t put a jacuzzi in. This is the best.Pros:- once hot, just like a jacuzzi- the bubbles are great- the heat is great. Gets to 104°- really nice cover. Safe, secure, keeps the heat in- quality materials- truly a bargain for what you getCons:- didn’t come with extra filters- it takes several days to heat up- instructions are terrible. We had to us google to figure out everything for install, etc.
December 10, 2017
The best purchase 2017!Only issue is some mold inside the air chamber, because the chambers are transparent, the stains are visible from outside, how can I clean there??
December 12, 2017
Pump stopped working after 7 months. Cannot find a replacement pump.
December 2, 2017
Pleasanly pleased with this item.
December 4, 2017
I was skeptical about purchasing an inflatable hot tub, call me a hot tub snob if you will, but let me tell you, this is my little slice of heaven. I couldn't be happier with this purchase! Seriously. The tub was extremely easy to put together, inflate and in just a few hours (most of that time is adding the water) you can be floating in paradise. The tub and outer liner are thick and heavy and this is a good thing. The tub comes with a ground cover mat that reminds me of bubble wrap, except you can't pop it. I used a couple foam mats as a base because where I installed the tub (under my car port) it was gravel. So, first the foam mats, then the bubble wrap ground cover mat then the tub. And it is so cushion-y! I was also skeptical about the bubble effect. Would it be like sitting in a high end spa? The answer to that is a resounding YES! Maybe even more relaxing as the walls are cushioned because it's inflatable, and not hard plastic. The ring surrounding the inside of the tub that produces the bubbles is very effective! The reason I purchased this tub is because I have spinal arthritis and this spa has been a god send. I can relax in the warm water, do some very simple stretching exercises and sleep like a baby each night. Did I mention the lights?! What a fabulous idea. There is a strip of LED lights that goes between the spa liner and the outer cover which lights up to any color or cycle through a range of colors and how much fun is that! I installed this toward the end of summer when it is stifling hot here in the South, so it's sweet I can control the water temperature to be cooler during the heat of the day and warmer at night after the sun goes down and the air temp cools, you can turn up the heat. I don't usually recommend products, but in this case I would recommend this to anyone, you won't be sorry. PS - it also comes with a top cover that can be locked down for security and keeping out debris.
August 17, 2017
It is a great buy ,the only thing I was surprised by is that the water heater is slow it takes hours to heat up the water
June 22, 2016
Purchased this spa and had multiple issues owning it in the first month!Spa was very nice for a while and working without issues; however, had the following problem over the duration of ownership:First week, I noticed the cover was not consistently holding air and had to continually fill it up. I submitted a warranty claim for the cover and they told me that I had to cut out a piece from the cover and take a picture of the number cut out on my hand for them to send me a replacement. After I did this, they informed me that the item was not in stock?? So they said they could send me a different color and I said fine.Three weeks out, my wife and I had noticed a bubble in the bottom of the spa and didn't think this was right; however, went ahead and submitted a warranty claim for this and was told that there was nothing wrong and this was how it was supposed to be.A month and a half out, the pump fails and starts making this loud rattling sound that I proceed to report for a warranty claim. I am told that they will send me a replacement, but it is out of stock and there are none in??This is absurd to have this many issues with a product of this price within the first two months. I have returned the spa to Amazon and will not be purchasing another Bestway product.
July 7, 2016

Bestway 6 Person Inflatable Hot Tub + Music Center + 6 Filters + Cleaning Set

This package includes a 6-person inflatable hot tub, drink tray, Bluetooth-compatible entertainment center, 6 cartridge filters, and a cleaning tool set. Long day at the office? Relax in the Bestway ...

amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 114.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Save your $60K and don’t put a jacuzzi in. This is the best.Pros:- once hot, just like a jacuzzi- the bubbles are great- the heat is great. Gets to 104°- really nice cover. Safe, secure, keeps the heat in- quality materials- truly a bargain for what you getCons:- didn’t come with extra filters- it takes several days to heat up- instructions are terrible. We had to us google to figure out everything for install, etc.
December 10, 2017
The best purchase 2017!Only issue is some mold inside the air chamber, because the chambers are transparent, the stains are visible from outside, how can I clean there??
December 12, 2017
Pump stopped working after 7 months. Cannot find a replacement pump.
December 2, 2017
Pleasanly pleased with this item.
December 4, 2017
I was skeptical about purchasing an inflatable hot tub, call me a hot tub snob if you will, but let me tell you, this is my little slice of heaven. I couldn't be happier with this purchase! Seriously. The tub was extremely easy to put together, inflate and in just a few hours (most of that time is adding the water) you can be floating in paradise. The tub and outer liner are thick and heavy and this is a good thing. The tub comes with a ground cover mat that reminds me of bubble wrap, except you can't pop it. I used a couple foam mats as a base because where I installed the tub (under my car port) it was gravel. So, first the foam mats, then the bubble wrap ground cover mat then the tub. And it is so cushion-y! I was also skeptical about the bubble effect. Would it be like sitting in a high end spa? The answer to that is a resounding YES! Maybe even more relaxing as the walls are cushioned because it's inflatable, and not hard plastic. The ring surrounding the inside of the tub that produces the bubbles is very effective! The reason I purchased this tub is because I have spinal arthritis and this spa has been a god send. I can relax in the warm water, do some very simple stretching exercises and sleep like a baby each night. Did I mention the lights?! What a fabulous idea. There is a strip of LED lights that goes between the spa liner and the outer cover which lights up to any color or cycle through a range of colors and how much fun is that! I installed this toward the end of summer when it is stifling hot here in the South, so it's sweet I can control the water temperature to be cooler during the heat of the day and warmer at night after the sun goes down and the air temp cools, you can turn up the heat. I don't usually recommend products, but in this case I would recommend this to anyone, you won't be sorry. PS - it also comes with a top cover that can be locked down for security and keeping out debris.
August 17, 2017
It is a great buy ,the only thing I was surprised by is that the water heater is slow it takes hours to heat up the water
June 22, 2016
Purchased this spa and had multiple issues owning it in the first month!Spa was very nice for a while and working without issues; however, had the following problem over the duration of ownership:First week, I noticed the cover was not consistently holding air and had to continually fill it up. I submitted a warranty claim for the cover and they told me that I had to cut out a piece from the cover and take a picture of the number cut out on my hand for them to send me a replacement. After I did this, they informed me that the item was not in stock?? So they said they could send me a different color and I said fine.Three weeks out, my wife and I had noticed a bubble in the bottom of the spa and didn't think this was right; however, went ahead and submitted a warranty claim for this and was told that there was nothing wrong and this was how it was supposed to be.A month and a half out, the pump fails and starts making this loud rattling sound that I proceed to report for a warranty claim. I am told that they will send me a replacement, but it is out of stock and there are none in??This is absurd to have this many issues with a product of this price within the first two months. I have returned the spa to Amazon and will not be purchasing another Bestway product.
July 7, 2016

SaluSpa Hawaii HydroJet Pro Inflatable Hot Tub

Pamper yourself in the warm, soothing water of the Hawaii HydroJet Pro Inflatable Hot Tub. With its 8 adjustable hydrojets, soothing bubble jets and digital control panel, a relaxing massage is ...

amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 114.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

So here's my review after just a couple days. Amazon ordering was easy as always. Said 3-4 months but took 3 weeks and now they have some in stock. Shipping was freight cause the box is like 150-200lbs. I went and picked it up instead of there delivery 4 days later. Assembly was pretty easy, manual and CD. You need to buy the salt for it and chlorine test strips. I bought a 40lb bag of salt for 9 bucks. Instructions say to use 4.4lbs the first time. So it don't take much. The hot tub it's self I compare to a basketball type material that not blown all the way up but still soft. Feels very durable and we like the pillow feeling. It's deep enough for me to sit on the bottom and the water comes up to my neck. The motor unit is nice, controls are easy and it's 110. The jets are nice but there not all the same pressure. I could do without them. I do like the air bubbles but I didn't think I would of but they do cool the water faster. You can only run one thing at a time cause it only 110. So jets only, bubbles only, or heat only. Does come with a top also. If you live in a colder climate you'll have to keep it in a garage or sun room. The manual says don't operate under 40 degrees. I like the salt water system tho its easy to keep up with and better for your skin. If you don't want the Jets then get the new Palm Springs one is a little cheaper and is salt. Overall were very happy with it and was well worth the money so far.
October 27, 2016
We've had this for just over a week so far and have been in it every night since it heated up enough. Very satisfied so far.Delivery: the first one we ordered got 'lost' in transit. I think some truck driver in Indiana is probably kicking back in it right now. Amazon reps were very helpful though. We got some compensation for the delay and the tub arrived a week later via Pilot Freight. Came in on a pallet and in total weighs about 200 lb (according to the manifest). it came in a large carton containing two smaller boxes. One was primarily for the pump and the other for the inflatable tub.Setup: moving the contents to the setup site took a while. I recommend a hand cart or furniture dolly as the pump unit especially is quite heavy. The first step is to inflate the insert for the insulated top. Everything you need is included. You use the pump unit and an air hose. Takes about 2 minutes. Next step is to lay out the thin thermal mat that goes underneath the tub. Then connect the air hose to the tub itself. There's a pressure gauge that goes between so you know when to stop inflating.Filling: filling is easy using a garden hose. Time depends on water pressure but took us an hour or so. There's a minimum and maximum line on the inside of the tub. I recommend keeping to the minimum for a couple of reasons. I'll explain why later!Salinating: autocorrect changed it to salivating but that would be gross! We have not used chlorine or bromine tabs so far. We used regular old sodium chloride (granulated salt), about 2 kg or 4.4 lb. The built in chlorinator converts the salt to chlorine. It's much better for your skin (my daughter has a chlorine sensitivity) and you feel much lighter with all the salt! The timing for the chlorinator can be set to 3, 5 or 8 hours. I recommend turning it on overnight.Testing/chemicals: we used Nature2 testing strips to check the MPS, alkalinity and pH of the water. We used Nature2 non-chlorine shock to manage the MPS level. We are still working on finding the right balance. We have also used calcium carbonate to increase pH and we had to use a little defoaming agent after a few days of bubbles.Soaking: the fun part! We couldn't wait for it to get up to 104F/40C (assume about 2°F temperature increase per hour) so we got in at 95, which was a bit low but still nice. I'm 6'4" but the other family members are more vertically challenged. I found the water level very comfortable for me, but the girls felt at risk of going under. I have since invested in a couple of Intex spa chairs (basically booster seats) which sit at the bottom and should do the trick. The heater cannot be used at the same time as the air bubbles or the water jets but we have found that the temperature stays pretty stable for at least a half hour or so after the heater is turned off. Max temp is 104F/40C. But beware: there is an overflow valve on the outside of the tub near the pump inlet. This valve is closed when the bubbles or jets are on, but open when off. So, if you just want to soak in the tub and listen to the sounds of nature or the TV or whatever, remember Archimedes. You will displace a certain amount of water when you are in the tub, and if you have a similar experience to me, you could end up with several gallons of water leaking silently through the overflow valve and onto your floor. Not a problem if the tub is outside but most definitely a potential issue that is not talked about in the user manual!Maintenance: as we have only had it for a week, we have not changed the water or filters yet, so I can't really comment on that aspect. Some dirt and scum does build up from, well, people in the tub, so I definitely recommend a pre-soak shower. Wiping around the edge every couple of days helps keep things clean. I've ordered a "scumball" to help out with this. We have added MPS, pH-up and defoamer as needed but the water still feels good. I expect to have to change the water completely every month or two. We'll see.Summary: overall, very satisfied. Still getting the hang of the water quality but very much enjoying the tub so far. Great family time and fun for having friends over. Plus, about 10-20% the cost of a permanent tub.
April 16, 2016
Not even three months into gentle use the pump started kicking off. We bought new filters and changed them frequently. The hot tub is set up inside our sun room so it is not exposed to hug temperature changes. The pump has completely given out by November and it had been purchased in March! I called the company and they gave me these directions to follow before I can file a clam. It included cutting off the power cord and showing them with a picture of it cut off. After doing so they proceed to inform me that they are not replacing that pump because they are having too much trouble with it. They offered to send me a Colman hot tub with a partial refund if I cut out the batch number from the liner and send it to them. Or they could send me a total refund once they get the liner cut up. We bought the hot tub because of the jets and bubbles feature. If we wanted just a bubbler we could have saved a lot of money and headache by buying one to begin with. We still do not have a hot tub or a refund. I was told today that I will need to wait at least 2 to 3 weeks for a refund. I sent them the first information a month ago. FINAL BLOW: I SAID I WOULD JUST BUY OURSELVES A NEW ONE. THEY SAID THAT WOULD BE FINE BUT THEY WOULD NOT WARRENTY THE NEW TUB BECAUSE I ALREADY KNOW THE PUMP MIGHT GO OUT!!!!!!!!!
December 11, 2017
Did not work as salt water hot tub but appears to be great as regular hot tub. Love the jets!!!03/26/17 pump died and waiting on replacement. Is going to take about you weeks. Only good thing is that customer service was great much better than with a previous Spa company.Almost July and still waiting on part. Don't buy.
August 12, 2016
Chlorinator never worked. I'm using chlorine tablets while waiting 3 months for a pump to arrive. Then bestway gave me a call needing a picture of the receipt and model number. They then wanted me to cut the cord on the pump which will render the spa useless. Very disappointed
July 17, 2017
We really liked this spa and it was a great price. The jets worked well, until the heater died and killed the whole thing after about 5 months.
November 11, 2017
I love this jacuzzi tub. So much nicer than the Intex I purchased first. Love the jets. Only complaint is that it takes a little big time to heat up. They say rapid heating system, however it's kinda slow. Takes 24 hours to get to 104 from mid 70s. Other than that, it's nice.
July 30, 2017

M-SPA J-213 6-Person Jet Spa, Hydrotherapy

$1,579.98

Enjoy the soothing, natural health benefits of an hydrotherapy spa by Mspa. Whether it's an early morning eye opener, a post-workout refresher or a restful moment to reconnect with loved ones, Mspa ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 114.4 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

The spa itself is great and the shipping was prompt... Only prob and this seems to be a bigger issue then I thought. On arrival the drain base was slightly cracked. On the initial fill there were no leaks.. After two months of use the seal is completely broken.... Very disappointing as now I must constantly refill the spa with water on a daily basis to maintain level. Going for a non inflatable on my next spa.
June 28, 2015

 

back to menu ↑

Buy Any of These Top Portable Inflatable Hot Tubs For 4-6 People

4 Comments
  1. Reply
    Jack September 11, 2017 at 10:01 am

    You know what? I didn’t even realize that Amazon sold products like these! I knew the website had everything. Thanks for the heads up and the quick reviews!

  2. Reply
    primwest October 20, 2017 at 12:00 pm

    These are great products, I just am not sure about how long it will last being that it is inflatable. The prices are good though!

  3. Reply
    filbert November 5, 2017 at 1:11 pm

    I am surprised that you can fit 6 people into something like Intex 85in PureSpa. Thanks for the reviews!

  4. Reply
    peter g November 23, 2017 at 3:59 pm

    Awesome reviews! It is amazing to me that you can get a spa this large, that will fit up to 6 people, but it is inflatable. There is no way that would be possible 15 years ago!

Leave a reply