6 Person Inflatable Hot Tubs

Compare Best Ranked Portable Inflatable Hot Tubs For 4-6 People

If you want to buy an affordable and feature-rich portable outdoor spa or inflatable hot tub, we’ve reviewed some top rated of the best-selling hot tubs. Inflatable hot tubs are generally portable, though they do require some care, just like a traditional hot tub. While a permanent hot tub fixture is expensive to set up and maintain, an inflatable hot tub purchase can be a cheaper alternative.

Let’s review our top picks!

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Intex Pure Spa 6-Person Inflatable Portable Heated Bubble Hot Tub | 28409E

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 1:59 pm

$499.99

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Intex 85in PureSpa Portable Bubble Massage Spa Set

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 1:59 pm

$456.17

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Goplus 6 Person Portable Inflatable Hot Tub for Outdoor Jets Bubble Massage...

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 1:59 pm

$359.99

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Coleman SaluSpa 6 Person Inflatable Outdoor Spa Jacuzzi Bubble Massage Hot Tub

Usually ships in 1-2 business days
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 1:59 pm

$430.00

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Coleman Lay Z Spa Inflatable Hot Tub

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 1:59 pm

$339.00 $599.99

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SaluSpa Paris AirJet Inflatable Hot Tub w/ LED Light Show

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 1:59 pm

$416.03

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

Bestway 6 Person Inflatable Hot Tub + Music Center + 6 Filters...

Usually ships in 24 hours
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 1:59 pm

$589.99

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

SaluSpa Hawaii HydroJet Pro Inflatable Hot Tub

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 1:59 pm
Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com
  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

M-SPA J-213 6-Person Jet Spa, Hydrotherapy

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: November 24, 2017 1:59 pm

$1,579.98

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.com

 

back to menu ↑

Read Customer Reviews About Best 4-6 Person Inflatable Hot Tubs

Have a look at the specifications and the last real user reviews on these Best Portable Inflatable Hot Tubs For 4-6 People we’ve chosen for our comparison and review. To learn more just click on any button and continue to read or buy directly on Amazon.com

 

Intex Pure Spa 6-Person Inflatable Portable Heated Bubble Hot Tub | 28409E

$499.99

Intex PureSpa

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 115.6 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

This is our third one of these. This one being a larger model, but otherwise identical to the last 2. There is more water to this one, so you need to put the top on when not in use to avoid faster heat loss due to the increased surface area of the water. It comes with an LED light, and 2 inflatable pillows. I don't use the pillows, but the colored LED light in the water is kinda fun. It even has a color phasing setting. Maintenance is pretty easy. I don't bother much with the test strips. I use a PH enhancer, an occasional non-chlorine shock, some anti-foam, and chlorine tablets along with regular changing of the filters (3 weeks on these, but they're rated for a month, I believe). This will seat 6, but, that would be odd, so 2 to 4 is really better. An adult can sit all the way down and be submerged over their shoulders and their feet will not even touch the opposite side of the tub. Great for people who just like to soak in the hot water, but the bubble jets are many and intense if you like that. The last 2 we had died after they were shut off for a couple of weeks, and the pump was not cleared of water. You want to leave this running most of the time, at least on the filter setting. If you stop it for an extended period, purge the pump. It hasn't killed the electric bill, either. Since we converted to LED lighting at about the same time, that may have lead to me not noticing any massive fluctuation of the bill. Hope that answer most people's questions. You should buy this.
April 2, 2017
This could easily have been 5 stars for us. The pool is surprisingly comfortable to sit in, it was easy to set up, the heater brought the temperature to the desired level, and the air bubbles were significantly better than expected, but unfortunately, the hot tub we received loses air due to multiple leaks around the seams. For an expensive and heavy air-filled product, I would expect a quality assurance process that checked for leaks before sending each unit out. However, the seller Windy City, had great customer service and promptly resolved our issues for us.
June 13, 2016
So nice! We've had it a week and enjoy twice daily. Morning coffee and evening soak before bed.Pro's --Easy setup (make sure the location can support the extra 3k pounds)- 104 is hot... love it!- temp will only drop a few degrees if you don't use the bubbles.- solid buildCons- bubble use will drop temp quickly- temp increases only 2 degrees an hour- head rests are a waste of timeTips- to save time (if your able) disconnect the hot water from washer and connect a hose. Run it to the spa and fill with hot water. Turn the water heater to highest setting. When hot water runs out, wait a half hour for the water heater to recover and do it again. Repeat until spa is filled. It will be about 97 degrees. The spa will now only take 3 or 4 hours to get to 104 this way.By a small pool net to skim.Keep is sanitized, the filters get dirty quick.
April 12, 2017
This may be my favorite all time purchase on Amazon. The heater and blower work extremely well and the hot tub is very comfortable to sit in. I easily set it up by myself. I filled it with warm water by hooking my garden hose up to an inside faucet (using duct tape) and I was sitting in the hot tub within 3 hours of it arriving at my house. I use it almost every night before I go to bed. I put potted ferns and flowers all around it, and it feels like I'm on a tropical vacation. Now I just need to add a sun room to my house so that I can use it all winter long. I am so glad that I didn't spend thousands of dollars on a fiberglass hot tub.
November 11, 2017
Works great. And easy setup
December 15, 2016
Set it up plugged it in won't heat up tried contacting someone one to get it replaced It's a pain in the ass to pack up so fk it it went to the dumps. Waist of 500$.Bought this as my buddy has one said it was cool his broke after 3months of use. Don't gamble on this p.o.s
November 13, 2017
One of the best buys ever!! I
October 5, 2017

Intex 85in PureSpa Portable Bubble Massage Spa Set

$449.00 506.5

Catch up with a couple friends while relaxing in heated water, surrounded by soothing bubble jets. The PureSpa becomes a relaxing outlet for up to six people at the touch of a button. Made with an ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 115.6 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Almost a month has passed since I purchased the 6-person portable hot tub and my family loves it. Set-up took all of 10 minutes and another 30 to fill it. We were in it that evening. Now it did take the 2 degrees per hour to raise the temp to 99 degrees (which is the perfect temp for us). I did run it up to the 104 but was just too uncomfortable for long sits. I was back in forth on the 4 person on or the 6 person due to space on our screened in porch. But, I'm happy to give up a bit of porch space as 4 adults can comfortably sit in this. I do keep the system and heater running 24/7 since we use it everyday. I am however, anxious to see what this does to our electric bill but based on other reviews of similar spa's it shouldn't be too bad.The canvas cover is nice and it has a area to stuff the inflatable "plug" in it to make it all "one" piece. But I found that the inflatable "plug" fits much tighter when used separate from the canvas cover and with the tighter fit it should retain the heat much better.Be sure to purchase at-least 2 extra filters as I have been changing them out every 5 days or so. Once removed I just run them under the hose and than stick them in my dishwasher to completely clean them out.While this does come with a mini floating chlorine dispenser, it did not come with any chlorine. I purchased the Kem-Tek 2815-6 Chlorinating Tablets 1-Inch ( http://amzn.to/29HEWHy ) and use put 2 tablets in the dispenser every couple of days (based on what the test strip shows for the chlorine level).I am also using Leisure Time A Spa Bright and Clear, Quart http://amzn.to/29HF9KBand Leisure Time RENU2 Renew Non-Chlorine Shock http://amzn.to/29HG5yGand the Leisure Time Spa UP and Spa DownTwo other things I purchased is a Spa Skimmer http://amzn.to/29WaGhKand a Scumbug (tm) Oil-Absorbing Sponge http://amzn.to/29JHLewLook for my reviews on each of these products which I'll be posting as time allows for a proper evaluation of each in the future.If this review has been helpful, than please click the yes button below. That way I will see that my time and efforts are worthwhile. Thanks!
July 15, 2016
AWESOME! This was the best money I ever spent! My husband & I just finished putting it together and filling it...now just heating the water. It is EXTREMELY well made. I was pleasingly surprised how easy it was to assemble. I LOVE that It came with an "assembly CD" (of course, "I" watched it - the husband would rather just fiddle with figuring out what goes where!!!. We rent a house & our yard is small. Our back patio is only wood slats so we put 2-8ft boards of plywood on top and it worked out perfectly! I thought the price was great and because of a bad back, I said "I have to have it"! It is so much more than I expected!!!! The jets are much more powerful than I ever thought they would be. I LOVED that it comes with everything you need except for the chemicals (i.e. chlorine tabs). The floating chlorine dispenser is ALSO INCLUDED along with 2 filters! The blow-up COVER, that's included, is great quality, has straps that connect to the sides to keep it from blowing or as a safety feature so no one accidentally falls in and it is so thick & sturdy that it will keep the water nice and warm. And if we move, it moves with us! Even if I wanted a regular stationery Hot Tub (for thousands of dollars) I would still buy this one instead!
April 26, 2017
I actually bought this from Wal**t.com on sale under $400 with free shipping. Arrived in less than 4 days. Very happy with that part of purchase. Set it all up in no time by myself....less than an hour. I used a pool cover pump to transfer water from my nearby pool into the spa. The pool water is already chemically treated and substantially warmer than water from the hose. It was filled in about 3 hours. Turned on the control panel and everything worked! I was thrilled. Now I just had to wait for the water temp to get up to 98 or so....which would take overnight. (2 degress per hour is accurate). Next morning the spa was 98 degrees. Perfect. Put on the bubbles......it looked great. Appeared very impressive on my deck by the pool. My 8 year old daughter was anxious and wanted to go in....so I let her go in for a little while. She went back and forth from the pool to the spa...numerous times. She got out, I turned off the bubbles and put the cover back on. A little while later I came back outside and heard the control panel beeping. I went over and the entire control panel was lit up. No buttons worked. I reset the panel (basically unplugged it and plugged it back in) and the same thing happened. All icons on panel lit up, beeping, and buttons unresponsive. My wife and 2 other children wanted to go in.....and here I am all bummed out that the thing is broken. I called the Intex customer service....and like others who wrote reviews.....was talking with someone who's primary language was not English. At least I wasn't on hold for more than 5 minutes....and the phone call was over pretty quickly. She just took my contact info, what the problem was, and told me I would receive an email to file my claim. I opted to go through Intex first....as I could always return the entire thing to Wal**rt in the future if I have to. Within 10 minutes I was online and uploaded my receipt an filled out the claim form. The next day I received an email that I would be shipped a new control panel. Later in the day...I got a shipment notification and a FedEx tracking number. VERY impressed with the customer service so far. The only downfall is that the "estimated" delivery date is over a week away.....now I have to decide to drain the spa or not until it arrives. As for the overall experience......if it eventually works as well as it looks....this will have been, even with this hiccup, a great purchase. I have purchased Intex products before....having 2 Intex pools and related intex filter pumps....and have been very happy with their products. Intex is based in California and Canada.....but evidently some, if not all, of their products are imported. If you read the negative reviews....perhaps the people did not properly follow the instructions when filing a claim, or perhaps Intex knows that Wal**rt is a huge retailer of their products compared to smaller vendors on Amazon...and expedites claims. Who knows....but there hasn't been any issues with customer service delaying anything for me. In fact......it only took 1 day to get a FexEx tracking number from my initial claim. We will see....and I will keep posting to this review as things progress.UPDATE: a week passed and I got my replacement control unit. I had drained the spa....so before I replaced the new control unit...I filled it with my pool water as mentioned earlier. After a few hours it was filled. I replaced the control unit, plugged it in, pushed the power button and presto! A loud beeping noise, all the icons lit up, and nothing working. Reset the control unit numerous times....nothing. Another call to INTEX customer service...phone call answered promptly, and was over in 5 minutes. They will be shipping me a control BASE this time as they think the power supply unit or something electrical in the base is causing the issue. This was yesterday...and I got an email confirmation that my base unit was approved and will be shipped. If all goes well, I will be getting a shipping confirmation today or tomorrow. But then the week wait again...and deciding to empty the spa or not once again. Third time's a charm? We'll see. I have a 90-day return policy with WALM**T...so I will play the game for now and keep my fingers crossed.UPDATE: been another week and the BASE unit is scheduled to arrive today. Weird thing is that for some reason I decided to reset the spa last night (I kept the water in it)...and the control panel beeped once and started working! I "gently" pushed the heater control up to 100 degrees...and the filter pump turned on. I pushed the bubble button and the thing started bubbling!! I turned off the bubbles and left the thing, checking from my window if it was still lit up every so often. I went outside before bedtime and the temp said 80 degrees. It was still going. This morning I got up, and it had died over the night. Control panel all lit up and unresponsive. What a roller coaster....up and down. I am so anxious for this thing to work. I will hook up the new BASE tonight and give a final do or die update in the next few days. Thumbs up....or back to Walm**t. No more chances with Intex customer support.UPDATE: BASE unit arrived yesterday and I immediately switched it out with the old one. I also attached the new control panel I received last week. Plugged it in, switched it on and.....everything seems to be working!! The hum from the base is not as loud as the old one, so maybe that's an indication in a positive direction. Water was at 76 degrees...and I set it to 100....which it was this morning when I checked it. Still going. Good. Hopefully this will be my last post. We will give it a try later today.UPDATE: 5 days later, and everything working well. Tub is great, and it looks as good as it feels. Everyone who sees it wants one. I am keeping my fingers crossed that this will last a few seasons or more.UPDATE: Been 3 weeks since I hooked up the replacement BASE unit. Everything working fine. Had to clean the filters about 5 days ago, because of an error code indicating the filters needed cleaning/replacement. Last night I had my window open and I heard the spa bubbling. I went outside and sure enough, under the cover, the bubbles were going. Pushed the "bubbles" button numerous times....still going. Pushed the heat button and they stopped. Pushed the heat button again and the bubbles turned on. Now the bubbles go on every time the heat is on. NO GOOD!!! I reset the breaker, etc., and the same problem. I have the original control panel and will hook it up later today, but THREE STRIKES YER OUT!!!. It's only a matter of time this thing will crap out again. GREAT CONCEPT....but poor quality concerning the electronics on this thing. Still have over a month to return to WALM**T....but it looks like when I emtpy it for the winter (or the old control unit doesn't work)...it will be making that "RETURN" trip. COLEMAN just started advertising a spa on Amazon.....I may look into that.FINAL UPDATE: Hooked up the old original control unit and the same thing. Turn on the heater and the bubbles turn on too. I am so bummed that I am one of the few that isn't having luck with this.....but in the long run, it is probable that the lack of quality concerning the electronics will eventually catch up with a lot of these 5 star reviewers. My spa will be going back to the local Walxxxt in the next few days. Thank heaven for their 90 day return policy. Can't deal with Intex customer service again...even though they will send me new parts....they just crap out.Ok, Its summer 2015 and Walxxt has it on sale for $329 and free shipping. I must be crazy...but I ordered another one. It is sitting boxed in my garage waiting to be set up. Maybe I will be lucky this time around. It will be set up this weekend and I will post the results. Worst case scenario....another return back to the store. That's the good thing about purchasing it online from Walmxxt....if there is a problem (within return policy), you just bring it back to your local store,,,,no hassle concerning shipping it back to somewhere.8/10/15: Set up new spa with no problem. (Have had much past experience). Filled with water from hose. Was up to temperature (100 degrees) by the next morning. Been going about 4 days now. Had a BIG pool birthday party for my daughter 2 days ago....kids in and out....many, many people commenting on how cool it is, etc. So far so good. I kept my eye on the kids making sure they didn't push buttons too many times, etc., and was yelling at them if they got too rough. I'm making sure it's babied for a while. Hopefully my over reaction will diminish the longer it keeps going without issues. You would think that Intex would beef up their products since there are so many returns. It costs them an arm and a leg to manufacture and ship out free replacement parts. Using thicker wire or bigger blower/heater would help cut back on most of the problems (In my case its all been electronics). Even if they upped the price $100.8/27/15: Been going over 3 weeks without issue. Drained it once and refilled with fresh water as the developed a strange smell. Noted in other posts that the rubber/laytex sides will leach out a bit since the product is new. This will go away with time. New water has been in it for 2 weeks and it is still clear without smell. Washed filters out last week and will again soon. Keep a small 1" tab of clorine in the little floatie and test water every 3/4 days. If clorine tests high, i take out floatie for a few days and keep in glass dish by spa. So far so good on this one.9/21/15: Still working without issue. Did note that those who complained about the sides getting slimey were correct. Even with the chemicals balanced correctly, there is a slight film (rubs off easily) that developes after a period of non-use. Especially on the bottom of the cover pillow that makes contact with the water. Not sure how to correct that problem....but can live with it for now......a quick brushing and its gone.10/15/15: The spa is still working fine. Getting colder outside, and my pool is covered for the season, so I guess this is a wrap for now. Time to empty it and put it away. Will report back next spring.February, 2017: Sorry for not getting back sooner! Spa got set up in late Spring of 2016. After inflating and filling with water, turned on the unit and everything lit up correctly. After I pushed the circulation button....nothing. After a few seconds got that familiar beeping noise with the code that indicated pump was not working. Tried a few times.....still nothing. I decided not to panic...and let it sit. After a day or two, I turned on the unit, pushed the circulation button and to my surprise....the pump started working!! Turned on the heater and had no problems at all for the rest of the season. I'm thinking that slight corrosion over the winter prevented the impellers from moving and caused the problem. After sitting for a few days, the water loosened up the impeller. I think. Who knows. At any rate, the spa worked flawlessly for almost 4 months until I packed it away in September. Keeping fingers crossed for next season.Finale' 8/5/2017: Got it out for 2017 season....everything prepared to inflate it. Control unit turned on and inflated the tub to the correct pressure. Didn't start filling it with water as I didn't have time. Returned later in the day and the damn thing was deflated. Checked everything, hooked back pump and reinflated it. A few hours pass and its soft again. It's out to the curb. Good riddance.
August 27, 2014

Goplus 6 Person Portable Inflatable Hot Tub for Outdoor Jets Bubble Massage Spa Relaxing w/ Cover & Filter Cartridge Accessories...

DescriptionThe Goplus Bubble Massage Spa provides simple maintenance with an easy-to-replace filter cartridges for lasting enjoyment for up to six people. A carry bag is provided for easy storage and ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 115.6 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Buyer beware. Does not heat as advertised. Takes 4+ days to heat. No seller info at all. No replacement filters available.
November 11, 2017
The pump is really loud an makes different noises.
November 15, 2017
It came very quickly! Packaged great! Easy to assemble! This has been the best purchase of the year, we love it! Easy to set up, heats up quickly , great for relaxing. The construction seems great, it is very heavy-duty and well made. The walls are quite rigid and do support the weight of the users easily.
August 31, 2017
Poor quality - Unit made in China, no contact numbers given in the manual for a reason. when attempting to get resolution, all i have is the seller via Amazon. Emails only. get told different things from different people that respond to inquiries. Heater is POOR - I have run the heater for the 48 hour limit as noted by the user manual and it does not get above 82 degree water temp. Manual says to not run unit longer than 48 hours at a time. I have this tub set up in my climate controlled basement. So its not like its out in the 50 degree outside temps. Not impressed, no direct answer from representatives to resolve. Do Not Buy
October 23, 2017
The two reviews seem fake AF
October 22, 2017
Draining it now to send back. Filter runs 24/7. Email after email. If the filter had shut off when it was suppose to it would have been great. Going for a different brand.
November 7, 2017
I have always wanted a hot tub. This hot tub is made of the finest material and is very comfortable. I love love love it!
October 18, 2017

Coleman SaluSpa 6 Person Inflatable Outdoor Spa Jacuzzi Bubble Massage Hot Tub

$508.34

Long day at the office? Relax in the Coleman SaluSpa Inflatable Hot Tub. It's everything you love about hot tubs, but inflatable and portable.The hot tub inflates in minutes and the rapid heating ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 115.6 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Fantastic buying experience from start to finish. Item even arrived a day ahead of schedule much to our delight! Free Shipping too! Spa was easy to assemble; took us about 30 minutes before we started filling it. The spa is remarkably sturdy, considering it is an inflatable. Even if one sits on the sides, it does not have any impact or make an impression. It keeps its pressure up too (no deflating). It takes at least 24 hours for the water to reach the max temperature of 104 degrees, so don't expect to use if the first day! We figure out what time we want to spa and then use the timer to start heating the water at the appropriate time. Be sure to read up on keeping your spa healthy with the right chemical balance. The "Hot Tube Bible" available through Amazon/Kindle was also a great source of information to get us started. The bubbles are strong, effective and awesome. Friends and family are amazed by this spa. It has really enhanced our lives (and popularity)!
May 9, 2017
hottest things since sunburn, use it daily feel much better for it
October 29, 2017
This is a great portable hot tub. Easy to set up, maintain and take down.
October 29, 2017
Relatively easy set up. Water at temperature in a days time and very active water circulation. We have enjoyed this spa very much.
November 16, 2017
Love the Spa. We've spent almost every night in it since we got it. Excellent seller as well. 👍👍
March 28, 2017
I purchased mine awhile ago so i feel i can give a worthy review it is easy to set up and durable, if you are unsure if 104 degrees is hot enough it kinda burns when i first get in i run it at 102 not much difference but doesn't burn as bad when i get in, i put mine on a concrete slab indoors in my back patio, so i don't get temperature loss like some reviews, i can be in mine as long as i want and it stays at 102, when it's time for bed i set the timer to turn on in 3 hours filter and heat for 3 hours, i get up for work and do the same thing again, when i get off work it is at the right temp and crystal clear so i feel i will save on the life of the pump not running it all night and day, my wife loves it, we soak for a bit before bed each night i feel more relaxed and when my head hits the pillow i fall asleep much faster than i used to, so over all it has many benifits to get besides just wanting to spoil yourself, if you are unsure or scared to buy this for some reason, i was to, but now i have no regrets and feel very happy to have it
July 7, 2017
Fast shipping (arrived day after I order it). Seems to be made well, heated up quickly since I used warm water to fill. The instructions are not great but it is easy to assemble, YouTube video can help if needed.
May 12, 2017

Coleman Lay Z Spa Inflatable Hot Tub

$379.00 599.99

Package also includes: DVD detailing spa setup and maintenance, Heating System, Insulated Cover, Filtration System with filter cartridge - type VI, Ground Cloth, Inflation Hose, Chemical floater, ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 115.6 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

I’ve owned the hot tub for about a month now and can make some comments and recommendations others might find useful.1. Setup is fairly easily and straightforward. Another reviewer commented that the directions are terrible, but I don’t think they are. It took about 30 minutes to get everything setup and ready to inflate, then another 10 to inflate it. I don't think the manual mentions it, but place the "insulation blanket" (which is essentially a sheet of heavy duty bubble wrap) with the bubble side face down under the hot tub (and obviously before you put water in it). This will prevent rain, snow & crud from building up in the little voids between the bubbles.2. As another reviewer pointed out, you can buy a connection for an indoor faucet that connects to a garden house (I got one at Home Depot for $7) and allows you to fill it with warm water. This is a big time saver in that you don’t have to wait for the cold water taken from an outdoor spigot to warm up, especially if you’re chomping at the bit to use your new hot tub. According to the specs, the tub holds 254 gallons at 80% filled. There are two lines drawn on the interior wall – “min” and “max”. I believe the 80% line is the “min” line. I filled mine from my kitchen sink in approximately 4 hours. The flow rate from my sink (measured using a 5 gallon bucket and a stopwatch) was about 1 gallon/minute. I have fairly weak water pressure so others may be able to fill up faster.3. If you don’t fill the tub using warm water, you will have to wait until the tub reaches the temperature you want. The tub can heat the water approximately 2 deg per hour. So, if you used 50 deg water from your outdoor faucet, and you want the tub at 100 deg, you have to wait 25 hours.4. WEIGHT: Do NOT put this on your outdoor deck unless it was designed for it. It might not look like it, but a filled hot tub is incredibly heavy. Water weighs about 8.3 lb per gallon, so at 80% fill height this hot tub will weigh about 2110 lb not including the people that get in it. The specs say the “filled weight” is 2701 lb but this probably incorporates four average people and is a useful design number. Most outdoor decks are built to about 50 lb/ft^2. You probably need a deck built to 100 lb/ft^2 to hold this or any other hot tub.5. The tub can hold four average size people.6. ENERGY: As an engineer, I’m obsessed with how things are built and use energy. I measured the current draw when it’s operating. There are essentially four modes of operation: (1) circulating pump ON with heater ON (2) circulating pump ON with heater OFF (3) air pump ON (produced bubbles) (4) everything OFF. When I say “circulating pump” I’m referring to the pump that circulates water through the filters and through the heater. The bubbles are created by an air pump that pulls in outside air (which can be cold!) and out the little holes in the bottom of the tub. Note you can’t run the heater with the bubbles on as it shuts off automatically. When the pump and heater are ON, it pulls about 1250 watts (1.25 kW). When just the air pump is on producing bubbles, it pulls about 650 watts. Therefore, if you have the temperature set at its max of 104 deg, you may find it running all the time with the heater on. As a conservative example of cost, at 15 cents per kilowatt-hour, you’re looking at it costing $4.50 per day (24 hours x 1.25 kW x 15 cents), or $135 per month. The temperature setting is everything and I would suggest keeping it at 100 deg all the time (particularly if you live in a cold climate like I do) and if you know you’re going to use it later, crank it up to 104. It will take a couple of hours to reach that. When you’re done, set it back to 100 deg. Another reviewed mentioned it only cost them about $20 month. I’m not sure how that was possible, but maybe. I’m expecting mine to cost about $100 per month in electricity.7. ENERGY TIP: Putting some kind of blanket over it during the day will vastly reduce the amount of heat loss. I stitched together two moving blankets and have been laying them over the hot tub inflatable cover when I’m not using it. I need to figure out how to put the blankets in some sort of waterproof wrapping so they can be out there in the rain and snow. Another suggestion is to find some sort of insulation (preferably waterproof) below the hot tub. The supplied “bubble wrap” liner they give you to put under it probably isn’t sufficient. Mine sits on my deck (yes, I designed my deck to support a hot tub weight) and the cold air from below is obviously sucking out some heat. This is similar to the effect on bridges where they freeze before the roads do since their underbelly is exposed and cool off faster.8. Bubbles cool the water off fairly quickly. As mentioned it pulls in cold outside air and pumps it up through the nice warm water. It’s not ridiculously fast however, just something to keep in mind. I would estimate it cooled off from 104 deg to 100 deg in 15 minutes or so where the outside air temp was about 45 deg.9. SOUND: It's very quiet when just the circulator pump and heater are running, like a low frequency hum. When the air pump is running it's about as loud an average vacuum cleaner. It's really not bad at all and you can have normal conversations sitting in the tub.10. Educate yourself on the chemicals by reading about them online or going to a pool/hot tub store and speaking with someone who knows what they are talking about. After reading about them online, I went with Bromine tabs (over Chlorine). I bought some pH increaser, pH decreaser and some "Shock". And don't forget the pH testers (that also test for a number of other things). The chemicals will set you back $60-$100. Having the right pH, Bromine level, Alkalinity, etc. is imperative to keeping the water useable.11. The filters clog up pretty quickly, so I would order a bunch of them just to have. Some people have said they wash theirs in the dishwasher. I have only rinsed my in the sink so far, but make sure you rinse them often. I’m not a chemist, so correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe the chemicals that are added to the water work to (among other things) bind up oils. Remember, you’re essentially sitting in reusable bath water. The filters look like they get filled with a light brown sludge that must be the stuff its binded up. Keeping the filters clean is essential to keeping the tub clean and having the heat pump work effectively.12. TIP: make sure you take a shower, and ask your guests to take a shower if possible before they get in your tub. Also, rinse your bathing suit with fresh water before you get in as detergent is usually still in the fabric and will go right in the hot tub. Eventually, you’ll see lots of detergent bubbles on the surface.13. You don’t need a chair or cushion for the inside. When I was contemplating purchasing it, I wondered how people sat in it since there obviously weren’t built-in chairs like a real hot tub would have. The floor is cushioned enough that it is very comfortable. You CAN buy a cushion to sit on or even for your head, but you don’t NEED it. The water height is about 3’, so a normal size person (I’m 5’ 10”) can sit in it and put their rest their arms over the side.14. ANNOYING FEATURE: This is the single complaint I have about the hot tub. The heater & pump shut off automatically after 72 hours. I assume this is a “safety” feature, although I don’t know how it makes it safer. Bottomline, you have to always check on it to make sure it’s still running. Otherwise you come home from work wanting to get in your nice warm hot tub and you find its 70 deg because you forgot to reset everything that morning and it shut off while you were at work. Super annoying! If anyone knows a hack for this, please let me know.In summary, the tub works GREAT considering its inflatable and relatively inexpensive. I’d rate the tub 9.5/10 for value and only misses a perfect score because of the annoying feature described above.Hope this helps!
November 19, 2015
Purchasing a hard tub is an incredible commitment in time, chemistry, and maintenance (never mind the thousands of dollars to purchase and install). After seeing this Coleman steeply discounted on Black Friday at another retailer, I decided to give this inflatable a try.The Coleman is a branded variant of the Lay-Z Spa, and other than color, it appears to be identical to the other Lay-Z Spa sold. However, it appears that it holds about 50 gallons more water. It plugs into 120V, which makes it extremely easy to plug and play. Just be careful what else you have on the circuit with this tub, as it *will* consume an entire 15A circuit when you take in account safety margins. I have a Kill-a-Watt connected in series so I can monitor its power consumption (more later).The little green ovalish box is the brains of the operation. It contains the heater, a blower (which doubles as both inflator and bubble maker), and a membrane control panel. I have found it difficult to read during the day. The dark LED segments show bright white while the red is dimly lit.Setup:The instructions are not the best. Warnings are randomly scattered all over the place, making it difficult to read. While physically using the inflator works great, the pressure gauge is not even to the right scale needed to properly measure the correct pressure required. The first marking on the gauge is 2 psi and there is no 1 psi marking! Expect it to move a couple of millimeters and not point anything in particular when you reach 1.2 psi. The main air chamber has a very nice locking connector with a high quality one way air valve, so it is not like blowing up a pool inflatable. The sides are very firm once inflation is complete.*Pro Tip* While inflating, its very likely the keypad will auto lock before you are done. Make sure you unlock it again ahead of time, otherwise you'll spend a minute trying to figure out why the heck it won't turn off and overinflate your pool!There is a ground pad that looks like thick bubble wrap. There is still bits of snow on the ground, and it felt warm sitting on top of it. Although the instructions mentioned nothing of this pad, I faced the flat side down and put the pool on top of it. Do this before you put in the water!The hoses connect up nicely and it took me a couple of minutes to finish the connection. Expect it to take an hour or two to fill up the tub with your hose. I'd imagine, the warmer the water, the better. I couldn't find my sink adapter, so I just used whatever bitter cold water came out of the garden hose though.Operation:People complain about how slow 120V systems are to heat up. This is because you are physically restricted by the number of watts you can pull through a typical house plug. The tub has a two stage heater and can pull between 700 and 1200 watts. It apparently decides to use full wattage if the water is cold enough. It will switch to 2 elements after about a minute from my observation. When heating, it also runs the pump. This means only 1-2F degrees an hour of warming per hour. While they made a good effort to insulate the tub, it still is an inflatable.The bubbles are surprisingly large for just blowing air into a holed ring in the bottom. It looks just like a typical hard tub. Just remember: the amount of power required to create the bubbles takes away from the power needed for full heating capability. My tub is not at temperature yet (57F), but as it stands now, it turns off all heating in order to make bubbles.Sound:The heater + pump does not make much sound. Its a quiet hum, around 50 dB (or what is called a "quiet street" sound level or maybe a refrigerator hum). Obviously bubbles make a lot more noise, and there is a slight vacuum cleaner sound. But I would imagine a lot of other hot tubs have similar noise levels.Chemicals:You need proper chemicals in your spa. Not putting any in because its "just you" or randomly throwing in a tablet into the floater are not good ideas. You can get sick or chemically burned. The manual is completely useless and tells you to "go to a spa store" to learn about some "chemicals". Thanks guys. Just what I need is another salesmen who will try to sell me a hard tub. Searching on the internet is not much help either, as it is full of snake oil additives, unsound science on forums, etc.Make sure you buy a pack of test strips, as blindly adding chemicals can be very dangerous. You will want to know pH, chlorine/bromine level, and alkalinity.For the type of chemicals, there are two routes to go: Bromine or Chlorine.Bromine is a little bit more work but has some purported benefits. It has less odor, can be restored using a shock, etc. People in our hot tub notice little to no odor.Read the directions, but typically one will add Sodium Bromide (granules) to bring the Bromine levels up to an initial value. After that, you will likely use a Bromine tablet in the floater (1"). You will have to apply a "shock" to convert all that Bromine into free Bromine if your granules do not also include a shock.Pick up some pH Up and pH Down. Its cheap. When I initially filled it, my water was around 6.8 (too low). My Alkalinity is slightly low as well, and usually pH Up will boost this incidentally. Your water will be different.You can use the bubbles to mix chemicals as needed.Energy consumption (from Kill-A-Watt):Standby: 5-8 Watts (electronics only)Pump: 27 WattsBubbles: 650 WattsHeater: ~700 Watts with one element, ~1200 Watts both elements (automatic)Bubbles + Heater: Doesn't appear possible** Update - 1 week of usage **In the Seattle winter with 40F days, this hot tub typically takes around 24-30 hours to reach temperature from cold hose water. It burns around 40kWh of electricity to heat this water up, so the initial startup costs can be costly. (40 * $0.10 = $4.00). I also noticed that it takes a lot of energy to maintain 104F (it runs 100% of the time), and you might be looking at $90 in electricity over the month! This is likely an insulation issue.* however * I have discovered that simply lowering the temperature a couple degrees when you are not using it makes a huge difference. Backing off the temperature, to say, 100F, practically quartered the power consumption. I should have some better numbers later, but this is the way to go. It only takes about an hour to go from 100F to 104F in the worst case, so not much is lost.We have used it quite a few times over the week, and it was very enjoyable. The tub is soft and comfortable, much more than a fiberglass or tile tub. I actually prefer it. The surround is still very firm and has not lost inflation.** Update - 6 months later **The inflatable vessel has developed some problems (leaks) and I have now engaged the warranty process. I am waiting for my RMA to be approved. I could not tell you if this is normal for this hot tub or not. I got my first leak on one of the seams. It was a small hole and I easily patched it. But then another developed...then another...in each case I noticed the internal ribbing completely failed. Eventually, a large section failed and it was hard to keep up with batching all of these holes as the hot tub slowly tore itself apart. These holes developed while nobody was using the hot tub. I will keep this updated with the progress on this. If the customer support is sufficient, I am not going to dock any stars on this review.**Update: Post Warranty**Everyone has delt with crappy manufacturers on warranties, but this company is not one of them. I had to cut out the serial number from my tub (don't be scared) in order to get a full replacement.The new "vessel" is working geat with no issues.I also have a comment on temperature: while low temps create long duration of full heating cycles, I've consistently kept our tub at 102-104 in the 20F range. Extremely low temps make it work harder (almost 2 days to acclamate!) but reasonable temps will hit temperature within a day.My biggest issue with this tub is the auto shutdown. If no key presses are hit, it will turn off in 3-4 days. Unfortunately, this is the length of our Seattle rain spells. You have to babysit the console every few days. You just need to unlock it and lock it to make it happy.This tub features an Atmel 328. I happen to be an expert at programming these. I am considering a mod but curious if anyone is interested.. WiFi or Bluetooth 4.0 is also possible.
December 3, 2014
We were so eager to receive this Inflatable Hot Tub that once it arrived we started setting it up immediately. I'm so pleased with it I just don't know where to begin. My husband went to the Coleman website and watched an installation video. We pretty much put it together step by step watching the online video. Yes.... we had to set up our laptop outside to put it together but it was totally worth it. All in all, it took about 45 minutes to put together from start to finish including filling it up with water. Once it was filled, we let it sit for the recommended 24hrs for the temperature to reach 104 degrees. This took about a day and a half. When we were finally able to get in, we pressed the button for the jets to come on and we were totally mesmerized and i t was actually too hot! Also, when both my husband and I got in, the water rose almost to the top wanting to spill over, so my husband got a bucket and took some of the water out. I'm so pleased with this purchase I feel it was definitely worth the investment.
April 10, 2017

SaluSpa Paris AirJet Inflatable Hot Tub w/ LED Light Show

$416.03

Easily set up either indoors or outdoors within minutes, the Lay-Z-Spa Paris is a great choice for an affordable, go-anywhere spa. It will look perfect set up on wooden decking or on the lawn. The ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 115.6 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

We purchased this June 8th 2016 and have had nothing but trouble with it. Our hot tub is inside a sun room and completely out of the elements. If you use it semi regularly the actual inflatable part is only gonna last you a couple months. Bestways customer service is good and they will get you a replacement within a week but you can only get a replacement once, then they are about $150 out of your pocket to replace. Next the seals that are in all the fittings will only last about 6 months if you use any kind of spa chemicals regularly...We are 2 inflatable liners in, 2 sets of seals in, a cover that won't stay inflated and now our pump is going out. It is so loud you can't even stand to be around it and they do not service or sell parts for the pump. They want to sell you a new one for about $250 delivered.These are just not built to last and their warranty (1 year on everything with only 1 replacement) reflects the fact-
October 10, 2017
We've had ours for 16 months. The pump stopped working. They only sell the entire heater/pump unit for almost the cost of a new tub! They don't sell part to repair the unit. I'm deeply disappointed!
November 12, 2017
Welbuilt
July 14, 2016
We have had for about a month and a half now and love it. Setup was easy and everything works well. No problems or issues thus far.
April 22, 2016
Excellent hot jacuzzy, good quality
July 17, 2016
Great Christmas Gift.
February 1, 2016
Have u received the first one back yet?Like the new one thanks.
August 12, 2016

Bestway 6 Person Inflatable Hot Tub + Music Center + 6 Filters + Cleaning Set

$589.99

This package includes a 6-person inflatable hot tub, drink tray, Bluetooth-compatible entertainment center, 6 cartridge filters, and a cleaning tool set. Long day at the office? Relax in the Bestway ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 115.6 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

We purchased this June 8th 2016 and have had nothing but trouble with it. Our hot tub is inside a sun room and completely out of the elements. If you use it semi regularly the actual inflatable part is only gonna last you a couple months. Bestways customer service is good and they will get you a replacement within a week but you can only get a replacement once, then they are about $150 out of your pocket to replace. Next the seals that are in all the fittings will only last about 6 months if you use any kind of spa chemicals regularly...We are 2 inflatable liners in, 2 sets of seals in, a cover that won't stay inflated and now our pump is going out. It is so loud you can't even stand to be around it and they do not service or sell parts for the pump. They want to sell you a new one for about $250 delivered.These are just not built to last and their warranty (1 year on everything with only 1 replacement) reflects the fact-
October 10, 2017
We've had ours for 16 months. The pump stopped working. They only sell the entire heater/pump unit for almost the cost of a new tub! They don't sell part to repair the unit. I'm deeply disappointed!
November 12, 2017
Welbuilt
July 14, 2016
We have had for about a month and a half now and love it. Setup was easy and everything works well. No problems or issues thus far.
April 22, 2016
Excellent hot jacuzzy, good quality
July 17, 2016
Great Christmas Gift.
February 1, 2016
Have u received the first one back yet?Like the new one thanks.
August 12, 2016

SaluSpa Hawaii HydroJet Pro Inflatable Hot Tub

Pamper yourself in the warm, soothing water of the Hawaii HydroJet Pro Inflatable Hot Tub. With its 8 adjustable hydrojets, soothing bubble jets and digital control panel, a relaxing massage is ...

amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 115.6 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

So here's my review after just a couple days. Amazon ordering was easy as always. Said 3-4 months but took 3 weeks and now they have some in stock. Shipping was freight cause the box is like 150-200lbs. I went and picked it up instead of there delivery 4 days later. Assembly was pretty easy, manual and CD. You need to buy the salt for it and chlorine test strips. I bought a 40lb bag of salt for 9 bucks. Instructions say to use 4.4lbs the first time. So it don't take much. The hot tub it's self I compare to a basketball type material that not blown all the way up but still soft. Feels very durable and we like the pillow feeling. It's deep enough for me to sit on the bottom and the water comes up to my neck. The motor unit is nice, controls are easy and it's 110. The jets are nice but there not all the same pressure. I could do without them. I do like the air bubbles but I didn't think I would of but they do cool the water faster. You can only run one thing at a time cause it only 110. So jets only, bubbles only, or heat only. Does come with a top also. If you live in a colder climate you'll have to keep it in a garage or sun room. The manual says don't operate under 40 degrees. I like the salt water system tho its easy to keep up with and better for your skin. If you don't want the Jets then get the new Palm Springs one is a little cheaper and is salt. Overall were very happy with it and was well worth the money so far.
October 27, 2016
We've had this for just over a week so far and have been in it every night since it heated up enough. Very satisfied so far.Delivery: the first one we ordered got 'lost' in transit. I think some truck driver in Indiana is probably kicking back in it right now. Amazon reps were very helpful though. We got some compensation for the delay and the tub arrived a week later via Pilot Freight. Came in on a pallet and in total weighs about 200 lb (according to the manifest). it came in a large carton containing two smaller boxes. One was primarily for the pump and the other for the inflatable tub.Setup: moving the contents to the setup site took a while. I recommend a hand cart or furniture dolly as the pump unit especially is quite heavy. The first step is to inflate the insert for the insulated top. Everything you need is included. You use the pump unit and an air hose. Takes about 2 minutes. Next step is to lay out the thin thermal mat that goes underneath the tub. Then connect the air hose to the tub itself. There's a pressure gauge that goes between so you know when to stop inflating.Filling: filling is easy using a garden hose. Time depends on water pressure but took us an hour or so. There's a minimum and maximum line on the inside of the tub. I recommend keeping to the minimum for a couple of reasons. I'll explain why later!Salinating: autocorrect changed it to salivating but that would be gross! We have not used chlorine or bromine tabs so far. We used regular old sodium chloride (granulated salt), about 2 kg or 4.4 lb. The built in chlorinator converts the salt to chlorine. It's much better for your skin (my daughter has a chlorine sensitivity) and you feel much lighter with all the salt! The timing for the chlorinator can be set to 3, 5 or 8 hours. I recommend turning it on overnight.Testing/chemicals: we used Nature2 testing strips to check the MPS, alkalinity and pH of the water. We used Nature2 non-chlorine shock to manage the MPS level. We are still working on finding the right balance. We have also used calcium carbonate to increase pH and we had to use a little defoaming agent after a few days of bubbles.Soaking: the fun part! We couldn't wait for it to get up to 104F/40C (assume about 2°F temperature increase per hour) so we got in at 95, which was a bit low but still nice. I'm 6'4" but the other family members are more vertically challenged. I found the water level very comfortable for me, but the girls felt at risk of going under. I have since invested in a couple of Intex spa chairs (basically booster seats) which sit at the bottom and should do the trick. The heater cannot be used at the same time as the air bubbles or the water jets but we have found that the temperature stays pretty stable for at least a half hour or so after the heater is turned off. Max temp is 104F/40C. But beware: there is an overflow valve on the outside of the tub near the pump inlet. This valve is closed when the bubbles or jets are on, but open when off. So, if you just want to soak in the tub and listen to the sounds of nature or the TV or whatever, remember Archimedes. You will displace a certain amount of water when you are in the tub, and if you have a similar experience to me, you could end up with several gallons of water leaking silently through the overflow valve and onto your floor. Not a problem if the tub is outside but most definitely a potential issue that is not talked about in the user manual!Maintenance: as we have only had it for a week, we have not changed the water or filters yet, so I can't really comment on that aspect. Some dirt and scum does build up from, well, people in the tub, so I definitely recommend a pre-soak shower. Wiping around the edge every couple of days helps keep things clean. I've ordered a "scumball" to help out with this. We have added MPS, pH-up and defoamer as needed but the water still feels good. I expect to have to change the water completely every month or two. We'll see.Summary: overall, very satisfied. Still getting the hang of the water quality but very much enjoying the tub so far. Great family time and fun for having friends over. Plus, about 10-20% the cost of a permanent tub.
April 16, 2016
Did not work as salt water hot tub but appears to be great as regular hot tub. Love the jets!!!03/26/17 pump died and waiting on replacement. Is going to take about you weeks. Only good thing is that customer service was great much better than with a previous Spa company.Almost July and still waiting on part. Don't buy.
August 12, 2016
Chlorinator never worked. I'm using chlorine tablets while waiting 3 months for a pump to arrive. Then bestway gave me a call needing a picture of the receipt and model number. They then wanted me to cut the cord on the pump which will render the spa useless. Very disappointed
July 17, 2017
We really liked this spa and it was a great price. The jets worked well, until the heater died and killed the whole thing after about 5 months.
November 11, 2017
I love this jacuzzi tub. So much nicer than the Intex I purchased first. Love the jets. Only complaint is that it takes a little big time to heat up. They say rapid heating system, however it's kinda slow. Takes 24 hours to get to 104 from mid 70s. Other than that, it's nice.
July 30, 2017
I have recommended this spa to all my friends. Jets are awesome, portability lends to its flexibility, I have had it in my garage and on my deck, both locations worked great
October 24, 2017

M-SPA J-213 6-Person Jet Spa, Hydrotherapy

$1,579.98

Enjoy the soothing, natural health benefits of an hydrotherapy spa by Mspa. Whether it's an early morning eye opener, a post-workout refresher or a restful moment to reconnect with loved ones, Mspa ...

Available: In stock
amazon amazon.com
  • Specification
  • Last reviews
Product Dimensions

34.2 x 24.2 x 20.5 inches ; 115.6 pounds

Shipping Weight

115 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

The spa itself is great and the shipping was prompt... Only prob and this seems to be a bigger issue then I thought. On arrival the drain base was slightly cracked. On the initial fill there were no leaks.. After two months of use the seal is completely broken.... Very disappointing as now I must constantly refill the spa with water on a daily basis to maintain level. Going for a non inflatable on my next spa.
June 28, 2015

 

back to menu ↑

Buy Any of These Top Portable Inflatable Hot Tubs For 4-6 People

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply